trace non working fine with octane 3

Forums: trace non working fine with octane 3
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: juanjgon

Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

trace non working fine with octane 3

Postby raoulbattilani » Fri Mar 25, 2016 12:16 am

raoulbattilani Fri Mar 25, 2016 12:16 am
see my screenshot

with mantra working fine
Attachments
Screenshot 2016-03-25 01.12.33.png
raoulbattilani
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:52 am

Re: trace non working fine with octane 3

Postby juanjgon » Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:59 am

juanjgon Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:59 am
It seems a problem with non convex NGons. Have you tried to add the Octane OBJ spare parameters to this object and enable the Tessellate NGons option? This feature is available in the last Octane 3 plugin alpha build.

-Juanjo
Attachments
image-001012.jpg
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7558
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: trace non working fine with octane 3

Postby raoulbattilani » Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:05 pm

raoulbattilani Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:05 pm
not work for me
Attachments
Screenshot 2016-03-25 22.02.44.png
raoulbattilani
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:52 am

Re: trace non working fine with octane 3

Postby juanjgon » Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:56 am

juanjgon Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:56 am
Sorry, I meant enable the "Tessellate NGons" option that is available in the last Octane 3.0 beta build, as you can see in the attached image.
viewtopic.php?f=102&t=52963

In earlier plugin versions you could use the Divide SOP node with the Convex Polygons option enabled.
https://docs.otoy.com/Houdini/?page_id=711

-Juanjo
Attachments
image-001015.jpg
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7558
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed May 27, 2020 3:41 am [ UTC ]