Texture enviroment

Forums: Texture enviroment
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: juanjgon

Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Texture enviroment

Postby Ebo » Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:24 pm

Ebo Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:24 pm
Hi, unless there is something I am missing. When I want to stop using hdri in Texture enviroment slot, even after deleting the picture path. Hdri is still there and it is not possible to get total blackout. I hope I am clear enough. I am not the best English speaker :).
Ebo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:36 am

Re: Texture enviroment

Postby juanjgon » Mon Oct 21, 2019 10:12 pm

juanjgon Mon Oct 21, 2019 10:12 pm
Hi,

Yes, sorry, this is a known issue related to the fact that Octane doesn't reset the string parameters if the string is empty. The workaround is to write something, any string, in the parameter, for example "clear" ... this will delete the current texture path. Probably something could be done from the plugin side to avoid this issue. I'll think about it.

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7041
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Texture enviroment

Postby Ebo » Tue Oct 22, 2019 10:23 pm

Ebo Tue Oct 22, 2019 10:23 pm
ok, thank you
Ebo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:36 am

Re: Texture enviroment

Postby Ebo » Sat Oct 26, 2019 4:19 pm

Ebo Sat Oct 26, 2019 4:19 pm
I tried that clear thing you said and it did not work. Only thing that works is to create new RTarget.
Ebo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:36 am

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Nov 18, 2019 10:57 am [ UTC ]