Render in Cinema 4d

Forums: Render in Cinema 4d
Houdini Integrated Plugin

Moderator: juanjgon

Render in Cinema 4d

Postby jagger » Sun Mar 05, 2017 3:47 pm

jagger Sun Mar 05, 2017 3:47 pm
Hi, I just wonder why if theres an Octane plugin for Houdini there are so many people exporting things from Houdini and render them in Octane within Cinema 4d.

Its a matter of features? Its because is easy to do in C4d?......???

Thanks
intel i7 3770k // 2 x Evga Titan Superclocked 6gb Vram // 16gb RAM
http://www.octavioalonso.com
User avatar
jagger
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:32 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Render in Cinema 4d

Postby FahadA92 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 1:12 am

FahadA92 Mon Mar 06, 2017 1:12 am
I think that most of them where already using C4D before Houdini and they only use Houdini for VFX/Simulation work. I believe that's why they use C4D because they're already used to it. It's also true that C4D plugin get regular updates, but that's also true with the Houdini plugin :)
Windows 8.1, GTX 970 EVGA SC, i7 4790k, 32GB RAM
FahadA92
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 6:29 pm

Return to Houdini


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri Apr 03, 2020 8:06 am [ UTC ]