render denoiser pass in octane 4

Forums: render denoiser pass in octane 4
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Re: render denoiser pass in octane 4

Postby J.C » Thu Jan 24, 2019 10:57 pm

J.C Thu Jan 24, 2019 10:57 pm
Hi Rick,

did you select the right pass in render result window?
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPU – 2xGTX 980 Ti,1xGTX 970
System – OS X 10.12.6, Windows 10, Octane 4, Blender Plugin 16.x.x and 17.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 785
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: render denoiser pass in octane 4

Postby protovu » Thu Jan 24, 2019 11:13 pm

protovu Thu Jan 24, 2019 11:13 pm
Hi JC,

Slot 1 , Render Layer , OctdenoiserBeauty or Combined ( same result) .

Not right?
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Re: render denoiser pass in octane 4

Postby J.C » Thu Jan 24, 2019 11:57 pm

J.C Thu Jan 24, 2019 11:57 pm
You are doing it right.
Does denoiser work with other scenes?
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPU – 2xGTX 980 Ti,1xGTX 970
System – OS X 10.12.6, Windows 10, Octane 4, Blender Plugin 16.x.x and 17.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 785
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: render denoiser pass in octane 4

Postby protovu » Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:08 am

protovu Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:08 am
I do have another Blender file that FinalRender denoise seems to be working with.

Actually, I think it is working with the original file. I think that Blender is not displaying it as working.

When I save the image and look at in a paint program, it looks good.
Capture2.PNG
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Re: render denoiser pass in octane 4

Postby J.C » Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:49 am

J.C Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:49 am
Octane passes will be visible only after it finishes rendering. I don't know if it is Blender limitation but in Standalone it displays them during rendering.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPU – 2xGTX 980 Ti,1xGTX 970
System – OS X 10.12.6, Windows 10, Octane 4, Blender Plugin 16.x.x and 17.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 785
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: render denoiser pass in octane 4

Postby protovu » Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:59 am

protovu Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:59 am
I am letting the render finish. The denoising process is visible at the end of the render. Only 50 samples to make sure the denoising is obvious.
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm
Previous

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

Sat May 25, 2019 3:11 pm [ UTC ]