Controling displacement with a dial

Forums: Controling displacement with a dial
Smith Micro Software Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Controling displacement with a dial

Postby gsfcreator » Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:49 am

gsfcreator Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:49 am
Hi! :)

I'm trying to connect a displacement map height value into a dial I created in poser, and get this error message (attached). any ideas?
Attachments
can't control displacement with slider.png
Core I7-8700K, 32RAM, GTX1080Ti, win10
gsfcreator
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:45 pm

Re: Controling displacement with a dial

Postby gsfcreator » Sun Dec 23, 2018 10:04 am

gsfcreator Sun Dec 23, 2018 10:04 am
anyone? please, this is really important for my projects.
Core I7-8700K, 32RAM, GTX1080Ti, win10
gsfcreator
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:45 pm

Re: Controling displacement with a dial

Postby face_off » Sun Dec 23, 2018 11:00 am

face_off Sun Dec 23, 2018 11:00 am
This is fixed in the next release, which should hopefully be available in the next day or so.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13224
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Controling displacement with a dial

Postby gsfcreator » Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:10 pm

gsfcreator Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:10 pm
face_off wrote:This is fixed in the next release, which should hopefully be available in the next day or so.

Paul


Amazing! thanks, paul! :)
Core I7-8700K, 32RAM, GTX1080Ti, win10
gsfcreator
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:45 pm

Re: Controling displacement with a dial

Postby gsfcreator » Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:00 pm

gsfcreator Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:00 pm
face_off wrote:This is fixed in the next release, which should hopefully be available in the next day or so.

Paul


do you guys send and email to let us know about new updates? if not, can you please link me to the right forum where I can find the upcoming update? thanks! :)
Core I7-8700K, 32RAM, GTX1080Ti, win10
gsfcreator
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:45 pm

Re: Controling displacement with a dial

Postby face_off » Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:39 pm

face_off Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:39 pm
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13224
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to Smith Micro Software Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

Sat May 25, 2019 3:29 pm [ UTC ]