Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016)

Forums: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016)
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: aoktar

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Wed May 25, 2016 11:58 am

aoktar Wed May 25, 2016 11:58 am
Is there still someone with login issues? Please describe your OS too.

As a workaround, i created V3.0-R1.1 which fixes an bug on plugin.

And an old beta version(Beta2.1) is on release page. You can try if you still have problems. Please give me info about your last status.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14065
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby creaturechaffe » Wed May 25, 2016 12:02 pm

creaturechaffe Wed May 25, 2016 12:02 pm
Hi Aoktar,

yes still having issues here.

Standalone 3.0 launches fine - no problems now. In C4D I am asked for credentials. When I hit ok C4D Plugin says that all my licenses are being used. This is false.
I somehow need to free this mystery C4D license so I can use it.

I am using Octane standalone 3.0
Octane C4D Plugin 3.00 - R1.1
Windows 10
C4D R17
creaturechaffe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 9:01 am

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Wed May 25, 2016 12:13 pm

aoktar Wed May 25, 2016 12:13 pm
Hi creaturechaffe,
can you check this? Have you see this login window on start of C4D? And did you give your Otoy user ID/pass not plugin license numbers?
Attachments
a1.jpg
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14065
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby creaturechaffe » Wed May 25, 2016 12:26 pm

creaturechaffe Wed May 25, 2016 12:26 pm
Hi,

sorry but this does not fix it for me

I deleted the suggested file which in my case was in C:\Users\OC\AppData\Roaming\OctaneRender

I was previously testing the plugin on my machine at work which was de-activated and shutdown. So its definitely not active.
So unless that activation gets de-activated how will this work?

also yes I am using my credentials to log in at the splash screen.

Thanks
creaturechaffe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 9:01 am

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby Yan » Wed May 25, 2016 1:52 pm

Yan Wed May 25, 2016 1:52 pm
Render stops/crashes after a while.

Hi!
I started working in octane 3 yesterday (both standalone and plugin final versions) and some renders get stuck at some point. I have to restart the system in order to work again. It seems that the video cards get stuck or something

Also render passes are not saving on disk. I can see them in picture viewer, but no file is saving :(

Win 10, Cinema R17.

Here is the console error:
Export materials time= 3534.751 ms
Collect objects time= 2.707 ms
Tried to access pin via an invalid ID P_NORMALIZE (118)
Tried to access null node pin
Can't write bool to static pin 'unknown' (P_UNKNOWN, type PT_UNKNOWN) of node '' (NT_UNKNOWN, 0000019D9C599850)
Tried to access pin via an invalid ID P_NORMALIZE (118)
Tried to access null node pin
Can't write bool to static pin 'unknown' (P_UNKNOWN, type PT_UNKNOWN) of node '' (NT_UNKNOWN, 0000019D9C599850)
Mesh creation time = 384.653 ms.
CUDA error 719 on device 0: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
-> could not get memory info
CUDA error 719 on device 0: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
-> could not get memory info
CUDA error 719 on device 1: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
CUDA error 719 on device 2: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
-> failed to copy memory to device.
-> failed to copy memory to device.
device 1: failed to upload data texture 4 of context 0
device 2: failed to upload data texture 4 of context 0
CUDA error 719 on device 3: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
CUDA error 719 on device 1: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
-> failed to copy memory to device.
CUDA error 719 on device 2: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
-> failed to deallocate device memory
device 3: failed to upload data texture 4 of context 0
-> failed to deallocate device memory
CUDA error 719 on device 1: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
CUDA error 719 on device 0: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
-> could not get memory info
-> failed to copy memory to device.
CUDA error 719 on device 2: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
CUDA error 719 on device 3: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
device 0: failed to upload data texture 4 of context 0
-> could not get memory info
-> failed to deallocate device memory
CUDA error 719 on device 0: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
-> failed to deallocate device memory
CUDA error 719 on device 3: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
-> could not get memory info
CUDA error 719 on device 0: An exception occurred on the device while executing a kernel. The context cannot be used anymore and must be destroyed. All existing device memory allocations from this context are invalid and must be reconstructed.
-> could not get memory info
Win 10x64, AMD 1950x 16C/32T, RAM 32Gb, 4x EVGA GTX 1080Ti, Octane-for-C4D 4.x.x, Nvidia 398.82
Yan
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 9:59 am
Location: Romania

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Wed May 25, 2016 1:56 pm

aoktar Wed May 25, 2016 1:56 pm
Yan,
can you send me a sample scene?
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14065
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby rwalker » Wed May 25, 2016 2:37 pm

rwalker Wed May 25, 2016 2:37 pm
aoktar wrote:Is there still someone with login issues? Please describe your OS too.

As a workaround, i created V3.0-R1.1 which fixes an bug on plugin.

And an old beta version(Beta2.1) is on release page. You can try if you still have problems. Please give me info about your last status.


HOW LONG WILL THE BETA VERSION CONTINUE TO WORK? I will wait until the weekend to try to upgrade. I am confused about the licensing procedure and the problems people are having.
Is there one place to find the definitive instructions for upgrading on Mac OSX? I am finding "instructions" and workarounds buried in posts all over the place.

THANK YOU, AOKTAR!
rwalker
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 5:13 am

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby Chromfell » Wed May 25, 2016 2:51 pm

Chromfell Wed May 25, 2016 2:51 pm
Alright, updating to R1.1 fixed it for me. Thanks, good work! :D
Windows 10 Pro -- RTX 2070 x 3 -- Ryzen 1920X, 32GB -- Blender, Standalone, Cinema4D
Chromfell
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 7:01 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Wed May 25, 2016 2:56 pm

aoktar Wed May 25, 2016 2:56 pm
Chromfell wrote:Alright, updating to R1.1 fixed it for me. Thanks, good work! :D

Cool!
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14065
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Wed May 25, 2016 2:57 pm

aoktar Wed May 25, 2016 2:57 pm
rwalker wrote:
aoktar wrote:Is there still someone with login issues? Please describe your OS too.

As a workaround, i created V3.0-R1.1 which fixes an bug on plugin.

And an old beta version(Beta2.1) is on release page. You can try if you still have problems. Please give me info about your last status.


HOW LONG WILL THE BETA VERSION CONTINUE TO WORK? I will wait until the weekend to try to upgrade. I am confused about the licensing procedure and the problems people are having.
Is there one place to find the definitive instructions for upgrading on Mac OSX? I am finding "instructions" and workarounds buried in posts all over the place.

THANK YOU, AOKTAR!


I suppose until June 1. Informations on release post might be enough in normal case. But it's messed up and don't know exactly what's happening. Propably some unexpected cases due Operating systems.

If still someone having trouble please send me PM. It will be better to follow up the case.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14065
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Fri Apr 16, 2021 12:12 am [ UTC ]