rendering issue / cinema4d octane renderer

Forums: rendering issue / cinema4d octane renderer
A forum for discussion, development and support, including subforums for discussion for various plugins for octane render and 3d the relevant animation packages

rendering issue / cinema4d octane renderer

Postby ello » Fri Oct 03, 2014 9:39 pm

ello Fri Oct 03, 2014 9:39 pm
Hi, i just came along an issue with my created polygons. its happening when i try to render with the octane renderer. dunno if it applies to other external renderers. thing work fine inside cinema (standard renderer or physical)

when i convert my pluginobject it still doesnt render. but, as soon as i somehow touch the polygon (be it, that i move it or do anything else to it) it renders.

here is how i create the polygon object:
PolygonObject* plane = PolygonObject::Alloc(4,1);
if (!plane) return false;
Vector *next = plane->GetPointW();
CPolygon *rvadr = plane->GetPolygonW();

next[0] = p0 + Vector(0,0,iplFitB)*dir(p0,p1) + Vector(0,0,iplFitS)*dir(p0,p3) + Vector(iplWidth*0.5,0,0) * dir(p0,p2) - centerPoint;
next[1] = p1 + Vector(0,0,iplFitT)*dir(p1,p0) + Vector(0,0,iplFitS)*dir(p1,p2) + Vector(iplWidth*0.5,0,0) * dir(p0,p2) - centerPoint;
next[2] = p2 + Vector(0,0,iplFitT)*dir(p2,p3) + Vector(0,0,iplFitE)*dir(p2,p1) + Vector(iplWidth*0.5,0,0) * dir(p0,p2) - centerPoint;
next[3] = p3 + Vector(0,0,iplFitB)*dir(p3,p2) + Vector(0,0,iplFitE)*dir(p3,p0) + Vector(iplWidth*0.5,0,0) * dir(p0,p2) - centerPoint;
rvadr[0] = CPolygon(0,1,2,3);

question is, what could make the difference for the octane renderer? any ideas? exporting it to the octanerenderer works, so it seems to be something within the cinema integrated octane...

thanks in advance,
ello
win7,i5 760 6gb,gf 460 1gb
my cinema4d plugin collection for creating complex random or ordered structures and more: http://plugello.earthcontrol.de
ello
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:16 pm

Re: rendering issue / cinema4d octane renderer

Postby aoktar » Fri Oct 03, 2014 9:47 pm

aoktar Fri Oct 03, 2014 9:47 pm
Maybe a uvw problem. I can check it if you drop a generated mesh
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 15957
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: rendering issue / cinema4d octane renderer

Postby ello » Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:41 am

ello Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:41 am
here you go...

edit: by adding these two lines the problem got solved
Code: Select all
plane->Message(MSG_UPDATE);
EventAdd();
Attachments
oct01_mesh.zip
(126.05 KiB) Downloaded 325 times
win7,i5 760 6gb,gf 460 1gb
my cinema4d plugin collection for creating complex random or ordered structures and more: http://plugello.earthcontrol.de
ello
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:16 pm

Return to Plugin Discussion/Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Thu Apr 18, 2024 5:23 am [ UTC ]