Phantom Architecture [1.2.0] Sky array export now available!

Forums: Phantom Architecture [1.2.0] Sky array export now available!
Generic forum to discuss Octane Render, post ideas and suggest improvements.
Forum rules
Please add your OS and Hardware Configuration in your signature, it makes it easier for us to help you analyze problems. Example: Win 7 64 | Geforce GTX680 | i7 3770 | 16GB

Re: Phantom Architecture [concept] Displacement fix revealed!

Postby Phantom107 » Tue Jun 07, 2016 8:30 pm

Phantom107 Tue Jun 07, 2016 8:30 pm
Technically it should work with any kind of model, could you send me a sample model please? Then I can test it out.

edit, I should note that that geometry does not have to be clean! The main idea is that architects usually work with clean geometry in their work and this allows them to keep having that while still having working displacement. If you have a model that not so clean, it should still work. :)
User avatar
Phantom107
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:31 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Phantom Architecture [concept] Displacement fix revealed!

Postby Phantom107 » Thu Jun 09, 2016 4:45 am

Phantom107 Thu Jun 09, 2016 4:45 am
The displacement fixer algorithm has progressed and evolved. Various problems have been dealt with and it appears to be pretty solid right now.

Displayed here is the algorithm used in an actual project rather than just a simple testing environment.

The manual will have a deep explanation of how to use it, it is very easy but you need to comply with the way Octane works.

To make sure your heightmaps work the right way, Phantom Architecture will also feature a function where these will be automatically fixed to span the right color range. Pop in the heightmap and it auto-exports a corrected one.

The pictures in this post show the result (displacement applied), the wireframe model (without displacement applied), source model in SketchUp:

The displacement really has a great effect on the way the architecture is intended by the designer :D

Image

Image

Image
User avatar
Phantom107
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:31 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Phantom Architecture [concept] Displacement fix revealed!

Postby JonathanWinbush » Sat Jun 25, 2016 5:51 pm

JonathanWinbush Sat Jun 25, 2016 5:51 pm
Any updates on when a proper release might be coming out?
Winbush.tv

Win10x64 / i7 SkyLake / Nvidia Titan X + 980ti / 32gigs Ram
JonathanWinbush
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:35 pm

Re: Phantom Architecture [concept] Displacement fix revealed!

Postby Phantom107 » Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:46 pm

Phantom107 Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:46 pm
Sorry, I am currently up against a bunch of deadlines, can't tell :(
User avatar
Phantom107
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:31 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Phantom Architecture [concept] Displacement fix revealed!

Postby Phantom107 » Tue Jul 19, 2016 1:37 am

Phantom107 Tue Jul 19, 2016 1:37 am
Alright guys, I've been doing a ton of projects (gotta put bread on the table), but I've now continued on the development for the first PA release. ;)
User avatar
Phantom107
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:31 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Phantom Architecture [concept] Displacement fix revealed!

Postby Phantom107 » Sun Aug 07, 2016 5:09 pm

Phantom107 Sun Aug 07, 2016 5:09 pm
Greetings Octane users,

The first version of Phantom Architecture is near release, I'm working on the website and manual. The first version will feature the displacement fixer! An extremely useful tool for anyone doing archiviz, makes your life a lot easier.

After release I will work on all of the other tools I've planned for Phantom Architecture, everything that annoys me during render production will get tackled.

If you're a licensee of the Phantom Technology Suite, please contact me and I can get you a pre-release version. So you can give it a shot!
User avatar
Phantom107
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:31 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Phantom Architecture [concept] Displacement fix revealed!

Postby Phantom107 » Sun Aug 14, 2016 12:45 am

Phantom107 Sun Aug 14, 2016 12:45 am
Release is closing in, please check out the website (WIP): http://architecture.phantomtechnology.nl/

Pleased to say it works with Octane 2 as well as Octane 3. :D
User avatar
Phantom107
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:31 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Phantom Architecture [1.0] Displacement fix; more coming!

Postby Phantom107 » Tue Aug 23, 2016 3:12 pm

Phantom107 Tue Aug 23, 2016 3:12 pm
Image

Now available!

The newest member of the Phantom-software family, Phantom Architecture, is now available at http://architecture.phantomtechnology.nl/ (version 1.0).

Phantom Architecture is specifically designed for graphics professionals who use Octane Render. Its intelligent algorithms can almost fully automate certain time consuming and annoying tasks during the production of architectural visualization imagery.

The very first feature available is the Displacement Fixer, an algorithm that can auto-fix the geometry of models so it complies with the displacement's requirements. Great for making brick or other displacements on the facades of your buildings.

And there are more great features to come! (listed on the website).

Are you a Phantom Technology Suite licensee? An e-mail with the software and your Phantom Architecture key will receive shortly!
User avatar
Phantom107
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:31 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Phantom Architecture [1.0] Displacement fix; NOW AVAILABLE!

Postby Phantom107 » Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:23 am

Phantom107 Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:23 am
Sent out the software and license keys to all Phantom Technology Suite licensees. If you have not received yours, please contact!
User avatar
Phantom107
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 686
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:31 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Phantom Architecture [1.0] Displacement fix; NOW AVAILABLE!

Postby Chrmez » Wed Aug 24, 2016 7:46 am

Chrmez Wed Aug 24, 2016 7:46 am
This is absolutely brilliant! The current project I'm working on requires displacement mapping but
I can't solve it. Have wasted time remodelling, and unwrapped the object several times and it still breaks all over. This may just be the key!

Massive kudos to you.
C4D R18 / C4D R19

AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X — MSI X399 Gaming Pro Carbon
MSI 1080 Ti FE — 2 x PALIT 980 Ti Super Jetstream
Corsair AXi 1500W — Corsair Vengence 32GB 3000MHz LED White
Chrmez
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu May 26, 2016 7:30 am
PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], departed92 and 11 guests

Sun Dec 06, 2020 1:29 am [ UTC ]