Store Render Buffer not working [2020.2-RC5]

Forums: Store Render Buffer not working [2020.2-RC5]
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: aoktar

Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)
H. A detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it (Include Screenshots or video capture), as well as an example scene if applicable.
I. Copies of the Octane Log window and Console window outputs (full text attached as a file to your post is recommended).


Please note that reports of issues inside existing threads will be ignored/removed, and reports may be closed if the reporter does not respond to subsequent queries in the thread.

Store Render Buffer not working [2020.2-RC5]

Postby analog » Sun Jan 10, 2021 8:44 am

analog Sun Jan 10, 2021 8:44 am
Hi.
Seems the store render buffer is not working in 2020.2-RC5. I always get a black Image in the B-Slot

Any suggestions?
Attachments
stb.png
System Specs

MB: Asus Pro WS X570-ACE
CPU: AMD Ryzen 3950x
GPU 1: NVIDIA RTX 3090FE
GPU 2: ASUS RTX 2080
RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB pro 3200 4x16GB
OS: Win10 64bit

Cinema 4D R20
analog
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 1:39 pm

Re: Store Render Buffer not working [2020.2-RC5]

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:10 am

bepeg4d Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:10 am
Please try with 2020.2-RC6:
viewtopic.php?f=85&t=76633

It is working correctly here:
682FB671-66C0-4B4B-BE67-64A5EB13E4C4.jpeg


ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 8182
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Apr 18, 2021 7:00 am [ UTC ]