Sculptron 1.0 - Alpha Preview Release

Forums: Sculptron 1.0 - Alpha Preview Release
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: aoktar

Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)
H. A detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it (Include Screenshots or video capture), as well as an example scene if applicable.
I. Copies of the Octane Log window and Console window outputs (full text attached as a file to your post is recommended).


Please note that reports of issues inside existing threads will be ignored/removed, and reports may be closed if the reporter does not respond to subsequent queries in the thread.

Re: Sculptron 1.0 - Alpha Preview Release

Postby NemesisCGI » Thu Jul 16, 2020 10:36 am

NemesisCGI Thu Jul 16, 2020 10:36 am
This one feels like a dead fish.
Win 7 pro 64bit GTX780
NemesisCGI
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 3:18 am

Re: Sculptron 1.0 - Alpha Preview Release

Postby BCres » Mon Jul 20, 2020 3:03 pm

BCres Mon Jul 20, 2020 3:03 pm
Testing the beta. Is it possible to morph between two already defined obj shapes?

Reason is...I am trying to morph from a generic cloud shape into a DVD case which I would then export as both a VDB sequence and an object sequence. Then have the cloud form into a DVD case in C4D. Then blend later in AE or something.

Starting with the DVD case working backwards, I am trying to squish the case down into a glob that resembles a cloud and it is taking forever.

Or what is the trick? To simplify the case mesh first? Thanks.
BCres
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 6:14 pm
Previous

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Fri Oct 23, 2020 10:29 pm [ UTC ]