719 error bug scene

Forums: 719 error bug scene
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Re: 719 error bug scene

Postby coilbook » Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:45 pm

coilbook Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:45 pm
paride4331 wrote:Hi coilbook,
it sounds like something about Vram or Ram limit.
Regards
Paride


hi PAride

Not sure how this is a vram limit. Skyscrapers only add 200 mb of vram So usage goes from 5gb to 5.2 gb. It seems the kernal does not like reflective objects behind the smoke. Hopefully otoy can track the problem one day.
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2612
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: 719 error bug scene

Postby coilbook » Mon Oct 02, 2017 5:01 pm

coilbook Mon Oct 02, 2017 5:01 pm
paride4331 wrote:
paride4331 wrote:Hi coilbook,
I did second test with your scene:
Master Pascal GPU win 10
Slave Maxwell GPU win7
-not use CPU memory.
50 frames: 801 to 851 - full HD
no encountered errors.
I did not find any errors from slave or master.
I found sluggish ethernet issue, so I ordered
new cat 7 cables to test with them.

could you kindly make a test ?:
configure your master as follows:
win 7
uses 1 GPU ONLY for OS and monitor (EXCLUDE this GPU from Octane Render)
verify that all ethernet cables are at least cat6.
Regards
Paride


Hi coilbook,
I tested my new cat7 cables and I have no more delay between master and slave.
Regards
Paride


hi we were already using cat 7 when this happened. it happened only with this scene. Not sure why. All these mysterious bugs that are hard to track
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2612
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: 719 error bug scene

Postby paride4331 » Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:09 am

paride4331 Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:09 am
Hi coilbook,
maybe some geometry or texture that cause problems, try to delete objects step by step or merge into a new file your scene that crasces step by step.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3010
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am
Previous

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Jul 02, 2020 8:37 am [ UTC ]