OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Postby samsue » Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:05 am

samsue Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:05 am
Hey,

thanks, I'd forgotten about that, I thought it didn't matter for IES

I had to check "Flip" to see the result
samsue
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 10:04 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Postby mbetke » Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:19 am

mbetke Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:19 am
I have problem with a scene. Doing an underwater scene for a client. I made some proof of concept test some weeks ago.
With faking caustics using a texture map to project them and scattering medium for some rays. It looked okay and rendered fine.

Yesterday I want to start the job and the scene just rendered samples 1..2..3..4..5..1..2 it resets after a few samples.

Now with today's version it rendered but almost black, no rays and no projector map.

I will sent you the file via PM paride.
Attachments
Riff-Rendering.jpg
Old Octane version.
PURE3D Visualisierungen
Sys: Intel X5690, 128GB RAM, 2x Titan RTX, Windows 10 Pro x64, 3ds Max 2021
User avatar
mbetke
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1179
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Postby HHbomb » Wed Apr 22, 2020 8:12 am

HHbomb Wed Apr 22, 2020 8:12 am
Hi, forest pack ( lastest version 4.2 ) restart render every time ( never reach 10 samples ). To render I need to check "quick update mode". But I don't like.... :(
| win 10 64 | i7 5930K + 2 x GTX 20802ti | 3dsmax 2021 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Postby mbetke » Wed Apr 22, 2020 9:32 am

mbetke Wed Apr 22, 2020 9:32 am
Its broken since a few releases. You have to activate "legacy mode" for FPP objects.
PURE3D Visualisierungen
Sys: Intel X5690, 128GB RAM, 2x Titan RTX, Windows 10 Pro x64, 3ds Max 2021
User avatar
mbetke
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1179
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Postby HHbomb » Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:29 pm

HHbomb Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:29 pm
thanks mbetke ,....... but how ? :oops:

OK ! founded :mrgreen:
| win 10 64 | i7 5930K + 2 x GTX 20802ti | 3dsmax 2021 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Postby coilbook » Sat Apr 25, 2020 3:41 am

coilbook Sat Apr 25, 2020 3:41 am
can we get more noise options? Cinema 4d has like 20 noise types?
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2694
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Postby nildoe » Mon Apr 27, 2020 10:43 am

nildoe Mon Apr 27, 2020 10:43 am
Hello Neon..

The "enable displacement toggle option doesn't work" under render settings in the kernel tab does not work.
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Postby samsue » Mon Apr 27, 2020 1:39 pm

samsue Mon Apr 27, 2020 1:39 pm
that kind of material, it'd be great to have support.
Attachments
2.png
1.png
samsue
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 10:04 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Postby paride4331 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 12:07 pm

paride4331 Tue Apr 28, 2020 12:07 pm
coilbook wrote:can we get more noise options? Cinema 4d has like 20 noise types?


Hi coilbook,
LiveDB > OTOY > Procedural Textures > Noise
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3244
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1-RC4 - 10.08 TEST

Postby paride4331 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 12:07 pm

paride4331 Tue Apr 28, 2020 12:07 pm
coilbook wrote:can we get more noise options? Cinema 4d has like 20 noise types?


Hi coilbook,
LiveDB > OTOY > Procedural Textures > Noise
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3244
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Mar 05, 2021 8:45 pm [ UTC ]