Random Texture Transforms over Instances

Forums: Random Texture Transforms over Instances
Forum for OctaneRender Lua scripting examples, discussion and support.

Re: Random Texture Transforms over Instances

Postby smicha » Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:55 am

smicha Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:55 am
There are two major features that I'd like to see in the script:

1. Selection of files instead of a folder.
2. A lock key proportion for U and V random scaling.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Random Texture Transforms over Instances

Postby smicha » Tue May 03, 2016 12:21 pm

smicha Tue May 03, 2016 12:21 pm
Marcus,

Could you please fix the script for 3.10 - it gives empty nodes - see the screenshot.
Attachments
texture-scatter.jpg
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Random Texture Transforms over Instances

Postby roeland » Tue May 03, 2016 11:02 pm

roeland Tue May 03, 2016 11:02 pm
I'll update the script and post it in a new thread in this forum

--
Roeland
User avatar
roeland
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1741
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:09 pm

Re: Random Texture Transforms over Instances

Postby smicha » Wed May 04, 2016 7:02 am

smicha Wed May 04, 2016 7:02 am
Roeland,

Thank you so much!

PS. There are some features that the script lacks of: selection of a single texture (not a catalogue) and lock for proportions scaling.

Random texture node that would work in real time is so needed. Namely: when you connect it to the texture input it would come with a single input for a texture but with the option to increase number of inputs - exactly the same way that the geometry group works.
Attachments
Random-Texture.jpg
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Random Texture Transforms over Instances

Postby deadakos » Wed May 04, 2016 5:38 pm

deadakos Wed May 04, 2016 5:38 pm
This LUA script is awsome! Thank you all!
i5 4590 | GIGABYTE Z97X-SOC FORCE | 32GB RAM | SSD 256GB | 3x GTX 1070 hybrid | Win10 64bit
deadakos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:28 pm
Location: Hungary
Previous

Return to Lua Scripting


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Nov 18, 2019 5:06 pm [ UTC ]