OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Forums: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Postby sHTiF » Sun Dec 08, 2019 12:27 pm

sHTiF Sun Dec 08, 2019 12:27 pm
Maybe I am missed some information but does this mean that all the upgrades 2019.2, 2020... to DAZ Plugin will be free?

Or will this Prime plugin be frozen at 2019.1?
sHTiF
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 11:17 am
Location: Slovakia

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Postby face_off » Tue Dec 10, 2019 1:25 am

face_off Tue Dec 10, 2019 1:25 am
Maybe I am missed some information but does this mean that all the upgrades 2019.2, 2020... to DAZ Plugin will be free?

Or will this Prime plugin be frozen at 2019.1?
The PRIME, ENTERPRISE, STUDIO and REGULAR versions of the DAZStudio plugin will all be released with new Octane releases (ie. 2020.1 onwards).

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14037
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Postby gravureboxing » Tue Dec 10, 2019 2:03 am

gravureboxing Tue Dec 10, 2019 2:03 am
Hello, i'm not too sure if this question was asked before - couldn't find by my searching.
I was wondering if there was a way to enable/disable Octane pluigin. I'd like to use it whenever I want to (eg. rendering with Octane),
but by default, Octane is started at loading a scene and characters, which decreases efficiency.
I don't mind time spending when I actually want to use Octane, but seems like I don't have a choice at the moment

Enable / Disable plugin that pops up by right clicking "Octane" tab seems disabled as clicking on it has no effect.

Any idea? Thanks!
gravureboxing
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 4:52 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Postby rajib » Tue Dec 10, 2019 4:30 am

rajib Tue Dec 10, 2019 4:30 am
gravureboxing wrote:Hello, i'm not too sure if this question was asked before - couldn't find by my searching.
I was wondering if there was a way to enable/disable Octane pluigin. I'd like to use it whenever I want to (eg. rendering with Octane),
but by default, Octane is started at loading a scene and characters, which decreases efficiency.
I don't mind time spending when I actually want to use Octane, but seems like I don't have a choice at the moment

Enable / Disable plugin that pops up by right clicking "Octane" tab seems disabled as clicking on it has no effect.

Any idea? Thanks!


An easy solution would be to install Daz Studio again. Right now you already have Daz Studio with Octane installed so installing another copy of Daz Studio (in a different folder) will give you a version without Octane. You can then create 2 shortcuts to the 2 Daz Studio installation folders and name them something like "Daz Studio With Octane" and "Daz Studio". That way you will be able to use Daz Studio with / without Octane as needed by launching the version you need.

Just remember that when a new version of Octane plugin is released, you install it to the correct Daz Studio folder (that had the prior Octane version). Also another thing would be that each time Daz releases a new version of Daz Studio, you will need to install it in both of your Daz Studio older. But that is probably once a year so not that big a problem.
Windows 10 Pro|Intel i9-9980XE|128GB RAM|4xTitan RTX|Houdini 18|Daz Studio Pro 4.12|Octane 2020.1|Plugins : DAZ 2020.1.0.55, Houdini 2019.1.5|NVIDIA 442.19 Studio Standard
Gallery : https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70965
User avatar
rajib
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:57 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Postby face_off » Tue Dec 10, 2019 6:49 am

face_off Tue Dec 10, 2019 6:49 am
gravureboxing wrote:Hello, i'm not too sure if this question was asked before - couldn't find by my searching.
I was wondering if there was a way to enable/disable Octane pluigin. I'd like to use it whenever I want to (eg. rendering with Octane),
but by default, Octane is started at loading a scene and characters, which decreases efficiency.
I don't mind time spending when I actually want to use Octane, but seems like I don't have a choice at the moment

Enable / Disable plugin that pops up by right clicking "Octane" tab seems disabled as clicking on it has no effect.

Any idea? Thanks!
The DEBUG version of the plugin actually implements the Enable/Disable options, so I will enabled those options on the next RELEASE build so you should be able the Enable and Disable as needed.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14037
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Postby Minity » Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:20 pm

Minity Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:20 pm
I'm not able to download the PRIME/FREE version of the new 2020 test version here: https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=73445

It says I don't have permission even though I downloaded the 2019 PRIME/FREE verison just fine. Also I can't post any replies/threads under the DAZ3D support forum since I'm technically not a "licensed" customer. Is that intended?
Minity
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:08 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Postby supremo-omega » Wed Dec 18, 2019 5:30 pm

supremo-omega Wed Dec 18, 2019 5:30 pm
No instala bien el complemento en Daz studio 4.12, windows7 64 bits,¿ alguna solución?

Do not install the plug-in correctly in Daz studio 4.12, windows7 64 bits, any solution?


Image
supremo-omega
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 4:41 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Postby jasonleec » Wed Dec 25, 2019 2:01 pm

jasonleec Wed Dec 25, 2019 2:01 pm
I have not tried this version yet. I think will run it today or tomorrow to tell my vision. Have some homework to be done and then will spend time with pleasure)! Thanks for the update.
jasonleec
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 1:55 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Postby segoe » Mon Dec 30, 2019 12:56 pm

segoe Mon Dec 30, 2019 12:56 pm
In the topic OctaneRender 2020 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE] viewtopic.php?f=44&t=73445 provides a link to the version of Current TEST build (Octane 2020.1 XB2) For users with a Prime / Free Tier license.
But the link is in a closed area. Please make the link available.
segoe
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:38 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Daz Studio - New Free Tier!

Postby face_off » Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:39 am

face_off Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:39 am
In the topic OctaneRender 2020 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE] viewtopic.php?f=44&t=73445 provides a link to the version of Current TEST build (Octane 2020.1 XB2) For users with a Prime / Free Tier license.
But the link is in a closed area. Please make the link available.


I'm not able to download the PRIME/FREE version of the new 2020 test version here: viewtopic.php?f=44&t=73445

It says I don't have permission even though I downloaded the 2019 PRIME/FREE verison just fine. Also I can't post any replies/threads under the DAZ3D support forum since I'm technically not a "licensed" customer. Is that intended?
Both these issues should be resolved now.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14037
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Thu Jul 02, 2020 10:00 am [ UTC ]