OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Forums: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby heimlich » Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:47 am

heimlich Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:47 am
where ?.. dont see anything labeled all access.
heimlich
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 10:08 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby heimlich » Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:49 am

heimlich Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:49 am
Lewis wrote:Hi,

How do we download/use All-access plugins ?
Can someone make step by step procedure where is it supposed to be enabled in "my account" options ?



I'm with you here.... this whole thing is soo freaking annoying, that you couldn't make it more convoluted if you wanted to. For once, write some clear instructions, where you find stuff, and whats working...
heimlich
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 10:08 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Goldorak » Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:56 am

Goldorak Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:56 am
Lewis wrote:Hi,

How do we download/use All-access plugins ?
Can someone make step by step procedure where is it supposed to be enabled in "my account" options ?

I still see only LightWave plugin and Standalone in my Subscriptions/all-acess mode.

thanks


You should see All-Access as a subscription, and in shop->downloads you should now see 19 additional Octane studio DCC plug-ins + standalone.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Lewis » Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:03 am

Lewis Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:03 am
Ok, thanks, so we just download those from Download page and that should work, it will not show up in "all-Acess" subscriptions menu ?

so just this then :
http://prntscr.com/m8p1r6
--
Lewis
http://www.ram-studio.hr
Skype - lewis3d
ICQ - 7128177

WS Dual Xeon E5-2698v4, 128GB RAM, Win10, 2x2080Ti + 2x1080Ti
RS1 Dual Xeon E5-2690, 64GB RAM, Win8, 2080Ti + 2x1080Ti + TitanX(M)
RS2 i7 6850K, 64GB RAM, Win10, 2*1080Ti
User avatar
Lewis
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 786
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:30 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Goldorak » Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:06 am

Goldorak Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:06 am
Here is how it should look if you are an Enterprise AA user:

AA-sub.png

AA-download.png
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby heimlich » Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:08 am

heimlich Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:08 am
thank you, it does work. I tested with modo and houdini. Part of the confusion, is that it was talked about "all access" yet the download section its called studio... maybe that could be clarified in the future.
heimlich
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 10:08 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Lewis » Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:11 am

Lewis Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:11 am
Ok thanks Goldorak now it's more clear, i'll test them ASAP.
--
Lewis
http://www.ram-studio.hr
Skype - lewis3d
ICQ - 7128177

WS Dual Xeon E5-2698v4, 128GB RAM, Win10, 2x2080Ti + 2x1080Ti
RS1 Dual Xeon E5-2690, 64GB RAM, Win8, 2080Ti + 2x1080Ti + TitanX(M)
RS2 i7 6850K, 64GB RAM, Win10, 2*1080Ti
User avatar
Lewis
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 786
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:30 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Goldorak » Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:20 am

Goldorak Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:20 am
heimlich wrote:thank you, it does work. I tested with modo and houdini. Part of the confusion, is that it was talked about "all access" yet the download section its called studio... maybe that could be clarified in the future.


We are working on the labels, thanks for the feedback.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby ataylor » Fri Jan 18, 2019 3:48 am

ataylor Fri Jan 18, 2019 3:48 am
So what do we have to get to use more than 2 local gpus going fwd!
This is so unclear...
ataylor
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 11:06 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Goldorak » Fri Jan 18, 2019 8:41 am

Goldorak Fri Jan 18, 2019 8:41 am
ataylor wrote:So what do we have to get to use more than 2 local gpus going fwd!
This is so unclear...


Buy enterprise version
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FrankPooleFloating and 12 guests

Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:23 pm [ UTC ]