v3 Pricing

Forums: v3 Pricing
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby pavlovgg » Mon May 23, 2016 8:28 am

pavlovgg Mon May 23, 2016 8:28 am
Lewis wrote:
win wrote:
Lewis wrote:
" License Upgrade
Sorry, the shop is temporarily offline for maintenance.
Please check back in 30 minutes or so. "


Please try now. :oops:
Thanks, Win


Yes now it works/leads me to upgrade page:

But now i wonder what's with the upgrade pricing ? I have standalone say 49$ and LightWave plugin also says 49$ ? How do i get Combo for 75$ you announced as limited time offer ???

Thanks


You get the reduction once you made the purchase, prior to actually paying the amount through PayPal.
pavlovgg
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 5:14 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby bepeg4d » Mon May 23, 2016 8:34 am

bepeg4d Mon May 23, 2016 8:34 am
Hi pavlovgg and adamkris,
you can always find the latest commercial Standalone version in this forum section:
viewforum.php?f=24
new v3 is on top ;)
For the latest plugin version always refer to the specific forum section of your plugin. Here is the Modo forum section:
viewforum.php?f=34
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7636
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby BorderLine » Mon May 23, 2016 8:35 am

BorderLine Mon May 23, 2016 8:35 am
Hi Team !
Upgrading now OK but ver 3.0 doesn't appear in download windows.
Thanks in advance
Franck
BorderLine
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:30 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby [email protected] » Mon May 23, 2016 8:45 am

[email protected] Mon May 23, 2016 8:45 am
I use 3ds max plugin, I don't use standalone, do I need to buy both standalone and plugin? or can I just upgrade the plugin?

Thanks
Windows 10 64bit, Intel i5, 32gb Ram, 2x nvidia 1080ti, Driver: 390.77
[email protected]
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 12:52 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby bepeg4d » Mon May 23, 2016 8:52 am

bepeg4d Mon May 23, 2016 8:52 am
Hi [email protected],
you need to buy the update for both the licenses, Standalone and plugin.
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7636
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby Tz2016 » Mon May 23, 2016 8:54 am

Tz2016 Mon May 23, 2016 8:54 am
Please can we have some information about subscription licenses?

This is a preferable option for me, but if I have to wait 6 months then I will go ahead and purchase now.
Mac Pro 2013 (6,1) | OS X 10.11.4 | AMD FirePro D700 6 GB | 3.0 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon E5-1680 v2 | 64GB RAM
HP Z800 Workstation | Windows 10.0 | 5x GTX 780 Ti + Quadro 4000 | 2x 2.93 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon X5670 | 48GB RAM
Tz2016
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 9:17 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby billydakid » Mon May 23, 2016 9:07 am

billydakid Mon May 23, 2016 9:07 am
The download links are still for version 2. Has this got missed with the server upgrades?
billydakid
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 10:23 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby bepeg4d » Mon May 23, 2016 9:13 am

bepeg4d Mon May 23, 2016 9:13 am
Hi billydakid,
here is the link to v3 Standalone discussion and download:
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=54150
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7636
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby billydakid » Mon May 23, 2016 9:20 am

billydakid Mon May 23, 2016 9:20 am
Thanks...

Just wondered where the Cinema 4D plugin is too...?
billydakid
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 10:23 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby xenobite » Mon May 23, 2016 9:21 am

xenobite Mon May 23, 2016 9:21 am
I can't find option to buy upgrade for Softimage plugin

back in June 2014 when V2 was released you said:
For a limited time, users who upgrade to OctaneRender v2.0 can also upgrade an existing plugin license at no additional cost to make use of an available
OctaneRender v2.0 plugin or receive a voucher towards the v2.0 plugin when it’s available.

and we are still on v1... (there is a hope that face will release plugin for v3)
so.... how can I "preorder" my v3 plugin upgrade at discounted price?
or will we (Softimage users) get it for free?
since it will be upgrade from v1... XD
xenobite
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 10:44 am
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Wed Oct 28, 2020 12:03 am [ UTC ]