NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Forums: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Postby Maxim » Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:50 pm

Maxim Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:50 pm
I'm going to buy your product. I'm interested in OctaneRender plugin for CINEMA 4D, but If I do it now will this new version 2.1 or earlier version of the software? Or should I wait a little while to download updated version OctaneRender 2.1 with Cinema 4d Plugin? It will cost more or the same?
Maxim
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 8:42 am

Re: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Postby nuno1980 » Mon Sep 29, 2014 4:50 pm

nuno1980 Mon Sep 29, 2014 4:50 pm
PLEASE, should respond my previous message!!
NOTE: I'm sorry for bad english due to mute ;)

i7-4790K w/ or w/o OC
16GB [email protected]
ASUS Z97-Pro Gamer
EVGA GF GTX 980 Ti SC+ Gaming :D
SSD OCZ RD400 512GB
HDDs 1TB SATA2 and 3TB SATA3.
LG BD-RE BDXL BH16NS40
PSU 1 kW
CRT monitor 19" SM 957MB
nuno1980
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 10:04 pm

Re: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Postby abreukers » Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:39 pm

abreukers Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:39 pm
Maxim wrote:I'm going to buy your product. I'm interested in OctaneRender plugin for CINEMA 4D, but If I do it now will this new version 2.1 or earlier version of the software? Or should I wait a little while to download updated version OctaneRender 2.1 with Cinema 4d Plugin? It will cost more or the same?


hi,

As of this writing, the license available is v2.x (where 'x' may be 1, 20 or 999..). The v2.x commercial license of an OctaneRender edition is valid for previous releases, v2.x tests, and current v2.x releases of that specific edition.

So if you have v2 license of the C4D plugin edition, your v2.x updates are free for that edition. There is already a test release here viewtopic.php?f=30&t=42607
i72630QM @ 2.00GHz | 6GB RAM | 2GB GeForce GT 540M | Win7 64bit
abreukers
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 490
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:28 am

Re: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Postby Maxim » Tue Sep 30, 2014 7:20 am

Maxim Tue Sep 30, 2014 7:20 am
nuno1980 wrote:PLEASE, should respond my previous message!!

thank you for information)) I love this software and I want to buy it soon
Maxim
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 8:42 am

Re: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Postby yaalimadad2006 » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:29 pm

yaalimadad2006 Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:29 pm
in the name of Allah.
Hello.
when you Supplies OpenCL 2.0 in order to Support AMD Graphics.
Please.
Thanks alot.
Ya Ali(A).
yaalimadad2006
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:24 pm

Re: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Postby nuno1980 » Tue Sep 30, 2014 11:19 pm

nuno1980 Tue Sep 30, 2014 11:19 pm
yaalimadad2006 wrote:in the name of Allah.
Hello.
when you Supplies OpenCL 2.0 in order to Support AMD Graphics.
Please.
Thanks alot.
Ya Ali(A).
No, no OpenCL support in future. And CUDA support is for NVIDIA GeForce cards only.

Maxim wrote:thank you for information)) I love this software and I want to buy it soon
I!??
NOTE: I'm sorry for bad english due to mute ;)

i7-4790K w/ or w/o OC
16GB [email protected]
ASUS Z97-Pro Gamer
EVGA GF GTX 980 Ti SC+ Gaming :D
SSD OCZ RD400 512GB
HDDs 1TB SATA2 and 3TB SATA3.
LG BD-RE BDXL BH16NS40
PSU 1 kW
CRT monitor 19" SM 957MB
nuno1980
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 10:04 pm

Re: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Postby FooZe » Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:47 am

FooZe Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:47 am
We have not ruled out OpenCL support in the future.
User avatar
FooZe
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:00 pm

Re: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Postby ArchPrime » Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:50 am

ArchPrime Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:50 am
I believe I have found a bug

While editing mtl files for obj tree objects and testing resulting texture mappings in Octane , I discovered Octane still caches texture mapping information about each obj object node even once all instances are deleted.

This means if I re import a previously tested object into Octane after editing it's mtl file, the old mtl mapping is what still displays for that object (even though there is normal loading time to give appearance that tree object is in fact being loaded fresh rather than ‘remembered’)

This has cost me quite a bit of time in trying to figure out what I was doing wrong with my mtl scripting/or the alpha maps etc.

It seems mtl settings (at least) for obj object geometry are somehow cached or remembered by Octane even when object geometry itself is deleted?

Clicking to refresh or reload the node geometry makes no difference - the mtl mappings are not updated

The only workaround I found is to exit and restart Octane every time I want to test a mtl script.

To me this seems like a bug. Is it intended behaviour?



Following on from this, it would be fantastic if there could be an export node => obj+mtl+materials files option – because Octane has a much nicer way of setting up and testing mappings than manually scripting them directly in the obj mtl file.

Cheers
Octane Render for ArchiCAD 22 plugin v4.x | Octane Standalone 4.x
( 2x Nvidia 980 Ti) x 6MB VRAM | Intel I7 4470K | 32GB RAM | Windows 10
ArchPrime
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 11:39 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Postby gardeler » Fri Oct 10, 2014 1:06 pm

gardeler Fri Oct 10, 2014 1:06 pm
Possible bug:
I cannot get the curve thickness to work. It does not change the with at all. Or am I doing something wrong here?
gardeler
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 5:10 pm

Re: NEW: OctaneRender 2.1 Released

Postby prodviz » Tue Nov 04, 2014 4:29 pm

prodviz Tue Nov 04, 2014 4:29 pm
abstrax wrote:
dsyee wrote:Will 2.1 read ORBX files exported from a 2.06 plugin (Maya)?

Sure.


Is there a way to save Maya's animated keyframes in to an ORBX format, and then use motion blur etc. in Standalone?
prodviz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 543
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 6:00 pm
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:06 pm [ UTC ]