OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Forums: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby Ken1171 » Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:10 am

Ken1171 Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:10 am
[EDIT]: Well, never mind. The information is in another thread. ^^

I can't seem to find any information on the new "Volumetric fog and lightshafts" - I can't find it in the 1.20 PDF manual. I have searched the PDF and it returned zero occurrences. Where can I find that information?
Ken1171
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:41 pm

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby PolderAnimation » Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:14 am

PolderAnimation Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:14 am
Thanks!
Win 10 64bit | 5 x 1080ti | i7 4770 | 32GB
User avatar
PolderAnimation
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby er_beppe » Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:31 am

er_beppe Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:31 am
:o amazing !!!tnx !!!
http://www.gm3dart.it

MB Asus P5K, Intel core 2 Quad 9550 2.83 Ghz, 8Gb Ram, 2x Palit GTX 460 2GB
Lightwave 10 , Windows Vista 64Bit
er_beppe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 4:14 pm

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby merid888 » Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:45 pm

merid888 Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:45 pm
thank you, i'll download right now !!
W10 x64 Bits, 24 Gb 1866 OC Mghz, P9X79 ws, E5-2670 Xeón, 2.60 Ghz to 3.30 Ghz Overclock, 2 SSD 240 Gb Raid, ThermalTake Water 2, 1 GTX 1080 Ti OC 11 GB ROG STRIX, 1 Power Supply Corsair 750 W.
User avatar
merid888
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Location: Merida

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby Murd0ck » Tue Jul 16, 2013 2:47 pm

Murd0ck Tue Jul 16, 2013 2:47 pm
OMG!

THIS UPDATE IS AWESOME!!!

Thanks!
i7 - 3820 @4,4Ghz | 2x GTX770 4Gb + 1x GTX 780TI 3Gb | Win10 64 Bit | 16Gb Ram
Murd0ck
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 4:37 pm

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby calum5 » Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:52 pm

calum5 Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:52 pm
How cool! Thankyou :)
I'd love to be able to use an area render or spray renderer for future, maybe, perhaps, possibly, please :)
GPU 3GB NVIDIA GTX 780 INTEL Core 17-3770 Quadcore unlocked (3.50GHz,8MB Cache) 750 watt
windows 8 , 64 bit
calum5
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 8:47 pm
Location: uk

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby acestudio » Thu Aug 01, 2013 1:05 am

acestudio Thu Aug 01, 2013 1:05 am
Some advices for use Raytraced wireframe mode? In the video can't figure how!

Thanks
Alessandro NC
Brasil

Core 17 [email protected] ghz | 16 gb ram | Windows 7 | Geforce GTX 580 1536
User avatar
acestudio
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:47 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby FooZe » Thu Aug 01, 2013 1:16 am

FooZe Thu Aug 01, 2013 1:16 am
acestudio wrote:Some advices for use Raytraced wireframe mode? In the video can't figure how!

Thanks


It is a mode of the deep channel kernel: http://render.otoy.com/manuals/Standalone/?page_id=289

Thanks
Chris.
User avatar
FooZe
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:00 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby kavorka » Thu Aug 01, 2013 2:19 pm

kavorka Thu Aug 01, 2013 2:19 pm
FooZe wrote:
acestudio wrote:Some advices for use Raytraced wireframe mode? In the video can't figure how!

Thanks


It is a mode of the deep channel kernel: http://render.otoy.com/manuals/Standalone/?page_id=289

Thanks
Chris.



This might be too early to ask, but with alembic support, does it triangulate polygons, or will we be able to show our quad wireframes?
Also, (anticipating the Blender plugin release), if you use this mode in an integrated plugin, does it show your current topology, or does it triangulate everything?
Intel quad core i5 @ 4.0 ghz | 8 gigs of Ram | Geforce GTX 470 - 1.25 gigs of Ram
kavorka
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:40 am

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby FooZe » Thu Aug 01, 2013 11:05 pm

FooZe Thu Aug 01, 2013 11:05 pm
kavorka wrote:
FooZe wrote:
acestudio wrote:Some advices for use Raytraced wireframe mode? In the video can't figure how!

Thanks


It is a mode of the deep channel kernel: http://render.otoy.com/manuals/Standalone/?page_id=289

Thanks
Chris.



This might be too early to ask, but with alembic support, does it triangulate polygons, or will we be able to show our quad wireframes?
Also, (anticipating the Blender plugin release), if you use this mode in an integrated plugin, does it show your current topology, or does it triangulate everything?


As far as i know the short answers are No, and No. The Octane/rendering core still needs triangulated meshes (whatever the source) so the wireframe mode will still be triangles.
User avatar
FooZe
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:00 pm
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: segoe and 6 guests

Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:24 am [ UTC ]