OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Forums: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby brightlight » Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:42 am

brightlight Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:42 am
Thank you for Architectural Glass. Now I just need grass:)
brightlight
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 9:07 am

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby ashurao » Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:10 am

ashurao Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:10 am
YEAHHHHH,

this new release seems to be awesome.

Thanks to the TEAM …
Mac Pro 2010 6 cores 3,33 - Mac OS 10.11.6 - 16Go - GTX 780 3Go and GT 640 4Go - Archicad 19 - Cinema 4D R17 Visualise - Octane Render V3
ashurao
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby SimonJM » Thu Jun 27, 2013 11:37 am

SimonJM Thu Jun 27, 2013 11:37 am
Looking forward to seeing if I can get some god-rays going - nice work on the update!
SimonJM
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:28 am

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby Silverwing » Thu Jun 27, 2013 3:54 pm

Silverwing Thu Jun 27, 2013 3:54 pm
Thanks for the hard work.
I really love all those Features!

No, Displacement and Motion Blur is most important. Haha. ;)

+1 that

I would really love to see Motion Blur and Displacement in one of the next releases!

I think Motion Blur is hard without animation core-based support

I´m not familiar what has to be done to make MB possible but Octane Camera motion Blur was already possible in the early C4D obj exporter!

Cheers,
Raphael
WIN 10 PRO 64 | ASUS X99 DELUXE | 3 X GTX 980ti | i7 5960X 8X 3,33GHz | 64GB RAM
User avatar
Silverwing
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 8:36 pm
Location: Ludwigsburg Germany

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby machbeowulf » Sat Jun 29, 2013 11:22 am

machbeowulf Sat Jun 29, 2013 11:22 am
Fantastic update ! Speed increase is great ! Love the new features - just one thing - I cannot get the set background image to work - this is first 'issue' that I have had with any version of Octane - just wondering if I might be missing something - if there is a better thread for me to post this on please let me know - this is my first post in forum and don't quite know my way around yet.
Other than that - am tremendously pleased. Awesome work Octane Team !!!
machbeowulf
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:47 am

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby machbeowulf » Sat Jun 29, 2013 11:52 am

machbeowulf Sat Jun 29, 2013 11:52 am
// re: background image - never mind ! disabled keep environment and enabled alpha and set background image working perfectly !

What a great update !!! Thank you again, Team Octane !!!
machbeowulf
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:47 am

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby Garrick » Sat Jun 29, 2013 6:15 pm

Garrick Sat Jun 29, 2013 6:15 pm
How far off is displacement map support?
Vista 64| 660 GTX | 6600 Quad | 8GB DD2|Maya 2011
Garrick
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 4:57 am

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby rsarchitects » Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:03 pm

rsarchitects Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:03 pm
Please Motion Blur next release .....
rsarchitects
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 11:01 am

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby megacal » Mon Jul 15, 2013 4:27 am

megacal Mon Jul 15, 2013 4:27 am
Aus-some!!!
Thanks mates! ;)
2 GPUs: Zotac GTX 580 1.5gb Amp! GPU for Octane....Galaxy 210 1gb for display
CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 955,3.2 ghz RAM: 8gb OS: Win7 64
megacal
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 10:58 pm
Location: Escondido, California, USA

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 available

Postby Tugpsx » Mon Jul 15, 2013 4:53 am

Tugpsx Mon Jul 15, 2013 4:53 am
Again Awesome updates, off to render more goodies.
Dell Win Vista 32 | NVIDIA Quadro NVS135M | Core2 Duo T7500 2.20GHz | 4GB
CyberPowerPC Win 7 64| NVIDIA GTX660Ti (3G) GTX480(1.5G) | 16GB
Tugpsx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1058
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:05 pm [ UTC ]