OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Forums: OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Postby gah5118 » Wed Feb 15, 2012 9:58 pm

gah5118 Wed Feb 15, 2012 9:58 pm
would love the opportunity to test this!

currently using maya 2012 (1.5 years experience, rhino 3d before that)

been using octane since last march
Windows 8.1 | i7 950 | GTX 780ti | 24gb ddr3
gah5118
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 4:25 pm

OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Postby jurweer » Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:32 am

jurweer Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:32 am
Hi!
Happy to hear that the Maya plugin is becoming available.
I would like to sign up for the testing program.
Studying game design i have experience for almost two years with 2011 and now 2012, in product modeling, archviz, character design and animation.

Hope to join!
Rampage III Extreme - 990x - 24GB - Quadro 4000 (display), triple GTX 580 (Octane) - CPU & GPU's cooled with Antec 620's - DIY 15" Cintiq
User avatar
jurweer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 1:02 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Postby sirenesoong » Thu Feb 16, 2012 10:47 am

sirenesoong Thu Feb 16, 2012 10:47 am
I have a little studio of steel renders and animations and I use Maya until 10 years! I'd be happy to became beta tester!
Gianmarco
Q6600, 8 GB ram, Geforce480
sirenesoong
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:06 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Postby marcohl » Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:22 pm

marcohl Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:22 pm
I would like to participate as a beta tester .. I have like 9 years working with Maya, so profecional currently in the area of ​​architecture ... use Maya 2010 and 2012.
Win 7 pro 64 /i7 2600k/ Asus P8P67 Pro/ 16GB RAM/ PNY Quadro 4000 2GB + EVGA GTX 580 3GB Hydro Cooper/ Maya 2010
User avatar
marcohl
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 5:10 pm
Location: Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela

Re: OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Postby Refracty » Thu Feb 16, 2012 8:31 pm

Refracty Thu Feb 16, 2012 8:31 pm
I would love to support you friends as always but I have to work on other stuff during the next month.
Personally I can recommend "tchoa". He is a very good maya artists with a lot of experience in scripting.
He should be the first on the list.
I am excited about all the things that will come.
Cheers
R

3D Animation & 3D Visualisierung Köln, Germany
www.lichtblickstudio.com


High End CGI, Animation and VFX from Cologne
User avatar
Refracty
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1583
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: 3D-Visualisierung Köln

Re: OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Postby infernoVFX » Sat Feb 18, 2012 2:53 pm

infernoVFX Sat Feb 18, 2012 2:53 pm
Hi Octane team,

I would love to participate. You need to know one thing, when you purchase the update from Autodesk you are obligated to delete all prior versions of Maya within 120 days.... so i can't offer anything else except Maya 2012. I'm heavily involved in the movie industry as generalist and i've been hired by Prime Focus to work on various projects. My skills include: match-moving, modeling, set extensions, lighting and rendering setups (Vray and MR), compositing, rigid body simulations (usually shattering the objects) etc. I'm Maya guru that knows true production techniques and with the dawn of your additional passes i could put Octane to use on some projects that are in the pipeline (scenes that are completely CG because we still miss a shadow catching shader).

All the best,
Vojislav
Asus rampage III extreme, i7 950 OC 4GHz, Kingston 12GB DDR3, WD VelociRaptor 300gb, 2x WD Black 640gb, Asus ENGTX 580//
Gigabyte P67A UD7 B3, i7 2600K OC 5GHz! Mushkin Blackline 16GB DDR3, OCZ vertex3 SSD, WD black 1TB, MSI GTX 580 lightning OC 993MHz!
infernoVFX
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 4:48 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Postby MarcelNeamtu » Sun Feb 19, 2012 2:04 pm

MarcelNeamtu Sun Feb 19, 2012 2:04 pm
I would love to make it crash. I'm using Maya from version 2, we own from Maya 7 every version, also had a subscription from Autodesk. We use it intensively at our 3d outsourcing studio.
You can count on my experience to get everything squashed and stretch before releasing it.
Thank you.
MarcelNeamtu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:50 am

Re: OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Postby Q-Games » Mon Feb 20, 2012 6:23 am

Q-Games Mon Feb 20, 2012 6:23 am
Hi, I will be happy to help, count me in please! ;)
Intel Core i7-2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz | RAM 16GB DDR3 | GeForce GTX 480 Core 405 MHz | Win7 64bit Jap
User avatar
Q-Games
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:56 am
Location: Japan

Re: OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Postby Proupin » Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:07 pm

Proupin Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:07 pm
I can help you with maya 2009, I will find oh so many bugs... like I have done with Octane standalone for a long time already.

I am doing my character animation reel partly with maya, what a better chance to kill two birds with one stone.
Win 7 64bits / Intel i5 750 @ 2.67Ghz / Geforce GTX 470 / 8GB Ram / 3DS Max 2012 64bits
http://proupinworks.blogspot.com/
User avatar
Proupin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 735
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:01 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: OctaneRender® for Autodesk® Maya® beta-testers wanted

Postby viper_0711 » Mon Feb 20, 2012 7:05 pm

viper_0711 Mon Feb 20, 2012 7:05 pm
pls count me in
i have been using maya since maya 1.0
and im looking to use octane to replace vray for my pipeline to environement rendering
viper_0711
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 4:24 pm
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Jul 07, 2020 10:08 am [ UTC ]