Save all scene materials to defaults 'error'

Forums: Save all scene materials to defaults 'error'
Autodesk Revit (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Save all scene materials to defaults 'error'

Postby four18arch » Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:59 am

four18arch Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:59 am
Having an error message pop up when using the octane revit plugin and trying to save all scene materials to defaults. The error message says "Octane error rendering scene: tried to access null item root item doesn't have an owner". Thank you
four18arch
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:48 am

Re: Save all scene materials to defaults 'error'

Postby face_off » Fri Feb 16, 2018 5:30 am

face_off Fri Feb 16, 2018 5:30 am
Hi - yes, this is a known bug and is fixed in the next release.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13380
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to Autodesk Revit


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:03 am [ UTC ]