OctaneRender 3 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 3 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]
Graphisoft ArchiCAD (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender 3 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:50 pm

face_off Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:50 pm
It certainly appears to be more susceptible to crashing in heavy scenes when out of core textures are being used, but having said that I've seen it crash to desktop in very lite scenes too.
Does the crash ever happen if OutOfCore is NOT being used pls? Is ArchiCAD writing a crash report (as per the first post in this thread)?

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13371
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Jasonr » Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:49 am

Jasonr Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:49 am
It happens randomly.
That's why I cannot detect the cause.
ASUS Z10 PE-D8 WS/2 x XEON E5-2680 V4/64GB RAM/1xQuadro M5000/2x NVIDIA GTX TITAN Pascal/ Windows 10/ Archicad 20
Jasonr
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:08 pm
Previous

Return to Graphisoft ArchiCAD


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Aug 23, 2019 3:35 pm [ UTC ]