Interior rendering tests

Forums: Interior rendering tests
Display your final art here...
Forum rules
Important notice: All artwork submitted on our public gallery forums gallery forums may or may not be used by OTOY for publication on our website gallery.
If you do not want us to publish your art, please mention it in your post clearly. (put a very red small diagonal cross in the top left corner of the image)
Any images already published on the gallery will be removed if the original author asks us to do so.
We recommend placing your credits on the images so you benefit from the exposure too, and use a minimum image width of 1200 pixels, and pathtracing or PMC. Thanks for your attention, The OctaneRender Team.


For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.

This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: Interior rendering tests

Postby aoktar » Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:43 pm

aoktar Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:43 pm
glimpse wrote:
aoktar wrote:
Hey,
Common pitfall is to compare the different concept. BRUTE FORCE against to GI CACHE estimations. Corona has two modes as i could see. I think it's impossible to hit GPU rendering by BRUTE FORCE methods. And i'm very curious about results of GI cache on animated meshes. Vray had this problems(GI filickering) on GI estimation methods.


I though Corona is BRUTE FORCE..so, this given scene, how it was made to render?
need to do more homework, as it's not fair to compare apples to oranges then..


No, secondary is "HD cache"
Attachments
a1.jpg
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13429
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Interior rendering tests

Postby glimpse » Wed Oct 22, 2014 2:00 pm

glimpse Wed Oct 22, 2014 2:00 pm
aoktar wrote:No, secondary is "HD cache"


ok, so it means they are cutting corners =) curious to see if there are any downsides in animations then..
& I guess it is possible to make brute force on both, primary & secondary solvers, isn't it?
tomGlimps | [email protected] | 32GB | TitanBlack
Available for Freelance, Coaching & Mentoring
User avatar
glimpse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3630
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:17 pm

Re: Interior rendering tests

Postby aoktar » Wed Oct 22, 2014 2:06 pm

aoktar Wed Oct 22, 2014 2:06 pm
glimpse wrote:
aoktar wrote:No, secondary is "HD cache"


ok, so it means they are cutting corners =) curious to see if there are any downsides in animations then..
& I guess it is possible to make brute force on both, primary & secondary solvers, isn't it?


yes, you can select "path tracing" as secondary. I think it's brute. I have started a render with this option but i have to cancel after a half hour. That was too noisy still and was looking as Octane's after first minute.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13429
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Interior rendering tests

Postby glimpse » Wed Oct 22, 2014 2:29 pm

glimpse Wed Oct 22, 2014 2:29 pm
aoktar wrote:
yes, you can select "path tracing" as secondary. I think it's brute. I have started a render with this option but i have to cancel after a half hour. That was too noisy still and was looking as Octane's after first minute.


that doesn't surprise at all, remember doing that in vray..- in any interior that's simply not an option..
Anyway, thanks for Your time & all clarifications, Aoktar!
tomGlimps | [email protected] | 32GB | TitanBlack
Available for Freelance, Coaching & Mentoring
User avatar
glimpse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3630
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:17 pm

Re: Interior rendering tests

Postby PAQUITO » Fri Oct 24, 2014 1:23 pm

PAQUITO Fri Oct 24, 2014 1:23 pm
Some pious soul that can export this to obj at least... :(
AMD FX8350 8 cores. 16GBs RAM
GTX690
Win8 64.
Image
User avatar
PAQUITO
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:50 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Interior rendering tests

Postby centropolis » Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:35 pm

centropolis Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:35 pm
Hi aoktar,

You can post a link to download the entire scene for cinema4D ? For testing ...
Thanks.

Centropolis
Intel Core i7 / 16 Gb Ram / 2x GeForce GTX680 1536+1536 Cuda Core / Windows 7 Pro
centropolis
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:09 pm

Re: Interior rendering tests

Postby gabrielefx » Sat Oct 25, 2014 6:10 pm

gabrielefx Sat Oct 25, 2014 6:10 pm
the Flos lamp cap is upside-down!

now Corona has a good RT render option.
No rendering engine can surpass Octane spectral lighting quality....today.
quad Titan Kepler 6GB + quad Titan X Pascal 12GB + quad GTX1080 8GB + dual GTX1080Ti 11GB
User avatar
gabrielefx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1701
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:00 pm

Re: Interior rendering tests

Postby schodt » Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:07 am

schodt Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:07 am
Would anyone mind sharing the scene / send a PM with a link to it? The version on corona's site is with corona materials only :/ Would be nice to play around with the settings in Octane :)

Aoktar, your renderings look great!
Workstation: Watercooled 4x GTX 780, 1500W Corsair AX1500i PSU, 4930K, 32 GB RAM, SSD and Cinema4D.
Render slave: 4X GTX 780 Asus Strix 6GB, 1200W Corsair AX1200i PSU
schodt
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:34 pm

Re: Interior rendering tests

Postby bbeepp » Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:27 pm

bbeepp Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:27 pm
schodt wrote:Would anyone mind sharing the scene / send a PM with a link to it? The version on corona's site is with corona materials only :/ Would be nice to play around with the settings in Octane :)

Aoktar, your renderings look great!


Check your PM ;)
i7 2700k 4.5Ghz - 32GB ram
GTX 780 (3GB)
OS X 10.9.5
bbeepp
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:32 am

Re: Interior rendering tests

Postby sean60274 » Sun Nov 02, 2014 8:55 am

sean60274 Sun Nov 02, 2014 8:55 am
I made one as similar to the original Corona image as posible.
Some unused items are killed. Camera was modified too.
The render speed isn't optimized, still noisy and VERY SLOW!
Feel free to download and study.

Download Link

Image

Image

Image
Intel Xeon E5-2689 2.6 GHz x 2
DDR-3 40 GB
GeForce GTX 680 + GeForce GTX 770
User avatar
sean60274
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 6:13 am
Location: Taipei City, Taiwan
PreviousNext

Return to M is for Metaverse Gallery


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

Thu Jul 09, 2020 2:19 am [ UTC ]