OctaneRender 2019 for Poser [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 2019 for Poser [TEST and STABLE]
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for Poser [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sat Oct 05, 2019 11:18 pm

face_off Sat Oct 05, 2019 11:18 pm
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

2019.1.1.97
- Compiled with Octane 2019.1.1
- Minor bug fix to allow the NodeGraph checkbox to be selected for all material types.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14052
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for Poser [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Fri Oct 11, 2019 11:26 pm

face_off Fri Oct 11, 2019 11:26 pm
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

2019.1.2.97
- Compiled with Octane 2019.1.2

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14052
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for Poser [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Nov 13, 2019 5:58 am

face_off Wed Nov 13, 2019 5:58 am
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

2019.1.4.97
- Compiled with Octane 2019.1.4

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14052
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for Poser [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Petec » Sat Nov 16, 2019 8:05 am

Petec Sat Nov 16, 2019 8:05 am
Hi Paul, three quick questions:

(1) Do I need to download the Octane standalone version (Octane 2019.1.4) for "OctaneRender for Poser 2019.1.4.97" to function? I ask as I the highest standalone/studio version I can find in the downloads section is 2019 1.3.

(2) Whereabouts might I find any feature/release notes for Octane 2019 1.4?

(3) does the upscaler now work in the Poser plugin or does it still have a tendency to freeze things up/ctd when used?

Thanks for you time.
Petec
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 3:36 am

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for Poser [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sat Nov 16, 2019 9:55 pm

face_off Sat Nov 16, 2019 9:55 pm
(1) Do I need to download the Octane standalone version (Octane 2019.1.4) for "OctaneRender for Poser 2019.1.4.97" to function? I ask as I the highest standalone/studio version I can find in the downloads section is 2019 1.3.
No need. However you can download the latest Standalone version from the https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=24 forum if needed.

(2) Whereabouts might I find any feature/release notes for Octane 2019 1.4?
https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=73140

(3) does the upscaler now work in the Poser plugin or does it still have a tendency to freeze things up/ctd when used?
I think this is now working correctly in 2019.1.4.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14052
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for Poser [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Zay » Sun Nov 17, 2019 1:54 pm

Zay Sun Nov 17, 2019 1:54 pm
face_off wrote:
(3) does the upscaler now work in the Poser plugin or does it still have a tendency to freeze things up/ctd when used?
I think this is now working correctly in 2019.1.4.

Thanks

Paul


Nope, upscaler doesn't work on win 7. Should work fine on win 10 though. I hope Otoy fix it soon.
Win 7 64bit | 3.4GHz I7 | 64GB ram | 2x GTX 1080Ti - driver 451.48| Modo/Blender/ZBrush/Daz/Poser
Zay
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1037
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:53 am

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for Poser [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Petec » Wed Nov 20, 2019 1:38 am

Petec Wed Nov 20, 2019 1:38 am
face_off wrote:
(1) Do I need to download the Octane standalone version (Octane 2019.1.4) for "OctaneRender for Poser 2019.1.4.97" to function? I ask as I the highest standalone/studio version I can find in the downloads section is 2019 1.3.
No need. However you can download the latest Standalone version from the https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=24 forum if needed.

(2) Whereabouts might I find any feature/release notes for Octane 2019 1.4?
https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=73140

(3) does the upscaler now work in the Poser plugin or does it still have a tendency to freeze things up/ctd when used?
I think this is now working correctly in 2019.1.4.

Thanks

Paul


Thanks for (1) and (2) Paul but as for (3) I am still getting a freeze/crash when using the upscaler. I am also working in Windows 7. If it works fine in Win 10, as Win 7 will soon be unsupported by MS, maybe this issue is not worth solving if it's a win 7 issue.
Petec
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 3:36 am

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for Poser [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sat Dec 21, 2019 5:28 am

face_off Sat Dec 21, 2019 5:28 am
I have posted a TEST build of the 2020.1 version of the plugin at https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=73536&p=374954.

Thanks for (1) and (2) Paul but as for (3) I am still getting a freeze/crash when using the upscaler. I am also working in Windows 7. If it works fine in Win 10, as Win 7 will soon be unsupported by MS, maybe this issue is not worth solving if it's a win 7 issue.
This will be a general Octane issue, so I suggest posting it in the Octane Standalone thread., as I am unsure of the answer.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14052
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Previous

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Wed Jul 15, 2020 12:26 pm [ UTC ]