Need to Activate 1.25 !

Forums: Need to Activate 1.25 !
Smith Micro Software Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Need to Activate 1.25 !

Postby gold » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:15 am

gold Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:15 am
Need to Activate 1.25 now.

Yes I'm back to 1.25!

After these months of problems I finally gave in and did a complete new install of windows 7 , then
poser. ugh.

THEN installed OCTANE 2.25 to be safe . No way was I going to try 3 which seemingly started my bad problems and frustrations.

{ I believe a copy I got fresh 2.25 from here in December}

I FREAKED when I had the exact same problems as before!!! Octane 225 not
in the poser menus - plus same exact errors as before!! Not working .

then- I found an oldie : 125 and voila it installed! couldn't believe it.

I need to activate this please.

I am 5 months behind now on an important project with these delays.

No, I dont want to try anymore fixes.
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: Need to Activate 1.25 !

Postby face_off » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:22 am

face_off Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:22 am
Hi - I am sorry you are having these problems.

However you have not responded to the questions I asked in the other thread, so it is very hard to get you up and running. I can assure you that the current Octane 3 version of the plugin is absolutely the most robust and reliable version of the plugin, and if we go through a simple set of steps, you will be up and running with it.

Firstly - does the current Octane Standalone 3.05.3 version work (ie. does it start and render) on your new PC? If not, then it is most probably an Nividia driver issue. You should install the latest driver (375?). Once we have established that Octane Standalone works, getting the Poser plugin working should be simple.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13380
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Need to Activate 1.25 !

Postby face_off » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:30 am

face_off Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:30 am
Googling the specific error you are getting indicates it is an Nvidia driver issues - and driver version 361.82 resolves the problem.

http://www.tomsguide.com/answers/id-3061677/nvidia-geforce-gtx-670m-device-removable-ejected-unplugged.html

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13380
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Need to Activate 1.25 !

Postby face_off » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:34 am

face_off Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:34 am
Another person getting the same error as you - appears to be a temperature issue. Have you checked you GPU temperature with GPU-Z? http://forum.notebookreview.com/threads/the-675m-nvidia-device-cannot-be-ejected-or-removed-error.799997/

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13380
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Need to Activate 1.25 !

Postby gold » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:41 am

gold Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:41 am
i just went back to the old w7 drive where poser had been installed / uninstalled numerous times.

and octane installed/ unintalled numerous error times.


VOILA

125 INSTALLED ON A NEW POSER INSTALL PERFECTLY

I am trying to activate it. but its been so long I dont remember what to do.

======================

ERROR IN POSER - CANT ACTIVATE IT

says its activated on another machine.

Huh ? its been so long -- i think that other machine is trashed.

]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]

IN DOWNLOADS

IM getting this message in downloads

Confirm license unlock (8dddddd53)

Unlocking a license from the web interface is only recommended when the license cannot be deactivated via the application interface.

If possible, it is recommended that you deactivate your licenses from inside the application interface, as this will not reduce the number of license unlocks available.

For more information on the License Recovery System, click here.

=============

AM I TRYING TO ACTIVATE IT OR UNLOCK IT?

thanks
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: Need to Activate 1.25 !

Postby gold » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:43 am

gold Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:43 am
I guess ill unlock it - since i dont have access to the machine currently
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: Need to Activate 1.25 !

Postby gold » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:44 am

gold Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:44 am
now i have only 5 unlocks left" what sort of penalty is that?
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: Need to Activate 1.25 !

Postby gold » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:51 am

gold Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:51 am
ok,

Ive deactivate ALL my licenses. Ive unlocked every one locked.

still wont activate.
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: Need to Activate 1.25 !

Postby face_off » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:56 am

face_off Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:56 am
I'm sorry - I cannot help with Octane 1 activation. It's been years since that version has been used. You would need to submit a support call to Otoy.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13380
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Need to Activate 1.25 !

Postby gold » Wed Jan 18, 2017 12:01 pm

gold Wed Jan 18, 2017 12:01 pm
ok,

I contacted them.

thank you
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm
Next

Return to Smith Micro Software Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Mon Aug 26, 2019 6:53 am [ UTC ]