OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [OBSOLETE]

Forums: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [OBSOLETE]
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby osiosiosi » Fri Aug 30, 2019 8:00 pm

osiosiosi Fri Aug 30, 2019 8:00 pm
I installed 4.X again ... scene loads without any flaws ...

Seems 2019.1 is doing something wrong.

Btw: It always stopped while showing the material status bar loading. Always on

Loading materials *** default

It stood still for a few seconds and daz closed then.

Maybe this is helpfull in some way ...
osiosiosi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:40 am

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Fri Aug 30, 2019 10:27 pm

face_off Fri Aug 30, 2019 10:27 pm
I tryed Octane plugin 4.x and 2019.1 with DAZ BETA 4.12....

Starting a render leads to an instant crash... even if the scene is empty.

Cuda error 999 ...
Do you have the latest NVidia drivers installed?

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14192
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby osiosiosi » Fri Aug 30, 2019 11:12 pm

osiosiosi Fri Aug 30, 2019 11:12 pm
face_off wrote:
I tryed Octane plugin 4.x and 2019.1 with DAZ BETA 4.12....

Starting a render leads to an instant crash... even if the scene is empty.

Cuda error 999 ...
Do you have the latest NVidia drivers installed?

Paul



II found out what the problem is. Its 20 maps/materials (all called default *something*).
i imagine their long filenames could be a problem. The images linked to them are called for example:

014416982_1-69393d70e516a374944edce3344ae076
mhgave3-140920062222-phpapp02-thumbnail-16


If these are loading 2019.1it will crash.

V4 loads them without a problem.


Talking about drivers ... While searching for the reason of my problem i upgraded to driver 436.15. To my surprise this brakes out of core rendering again....

So the scene loads again fine (i deleted those materials) but out of core is broken again ...

:sigh:
osiosiosi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:40 am

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby osiosiosi » Fri Aug 30, 2019 11:49 pm

osiosiosi Fri Aug 30, 2019 11:49 pm
Finally

2019.1 works for me with Daz 4.11 Final and 4.12Beta.

I couldnt solve those problems with certain maps crashing daz when loading a scene. So i decide to delete them. Still not a very nice solution ...

Out of core rendering works for me perfect with old Nvidia driver 217.XX. When i try it with the newest Nvidia driver 236.XX it instatly crashes the Octane plugin after filling vram.

Still missing renderbatch like crazy.

Many plugin versions offer this ... theres even a solution for the "Poser" plugin but nothing for daz.

Hopefully this might be somehow usefull for anybody :-)
osiosiosi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:40 am

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Witpapier » Mon Sep 16, 2019 12:03 am

Witpapier Mon Sep 16, 2019 12:03 am
Hi there Paul, Long time, I've noticed that when I load my shader presets, stuff like texture node input is off, transmission is off bump and normal is also off. when I enable these they just revert back to off.
RedSpec TGX for Poser / OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
Witpapier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby osiosiosi » Mon Sep 16, 2019 1:17 pm

osiosiosi Mon Sep 16, 2019 1:17 pm
Hey Paul :-)

Any ETA for final release?
osiosiosi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:40 am

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:51 pm

face_off Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:51 pm
osiosiosi wrote:Hey Paul :-)

Any ETA for final release?
Hi. Hopefully by the start of next week.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14192
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby osiosiosi » Mon Sep 16, 2019 8:00 pm

osiosiosi Mon Sep 16, 2019 8:00 pm
face_off wrote:
osiosiosi wrote:Hey Paul :-)

Any ETA for final release?
Hi. Hopefully by the start of next week.

Paul


Ha! Very nice :-D

Will there also be a version for V4 license users?
osiosiosi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:40 am

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Thu Sep 19, 2019 2:56 pm

face_off Thu Sep 19, 2019 2:56 pm
Will there also be a version for V4 license users?
I am not sure at this point. It depends if OTOY release an Octane 2019 version for Octane regular license owners.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14192
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2019 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby osiosiosi » Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:09 pm

osiosiosi Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:09 pm
Hey Paul.

Sadly ive found a new bug ion 2019.1

This time its a really bad one. No idea how to avoid it.

It surely has something todo with masking/transparency

Same scene .. same settings rendered in Octane 4.X and 2019.1 RC 3.

P.S. It also apears on other stuff. Its not only that hair asset.

https://imgur.com/a/ryGmcQV
osiosiosi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:40 am
PreviousNext

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Mon Sep 28, 2020 8:04 am [ UTC ]