OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)
Rhino 3D (Export script developed by SamPage; Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby fabrizio_s » Tue Apr 30, 2019 2:57 pm

fabrizio_s Tue Apr 30, 2019 2:57 pm
Will this version be available in the next days for subscriptionS?

thanx
fabrizio_s
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:51 pm

face_off Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:51 pm
Will this version be available in the next days for subscriptionS?
No. For Subscription license holders, use the Octane 2018.1.2 version from the other thread (which I /think/ you get automatic access to).

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13496
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Wed May 15, 2019 1:13 pm

face_off Wed May 15, 2019 1:13 pm
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

4.04.0.108
- Fixed issue where LiveDb material thumbnails were not displaying correctly when the Windows UI had been scaled
- Fixed issue where Texture Mapping changes for meshes where Live Update enabled where not being live updated in the Octane Viewport when the texture mapping widget was used
- Fixed issue where opening an Octane Material in the Material panel would not show the material tree if the OctaneRender panel had not been opened

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13496
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Mon May 20, 2019 7:06 am

face_off Mon May 20, 2019 7:06 am
I have updated the Rhino6 installers at the top of this thread to work with Rhino6 SR14 (and not require SR15 candidate as the previous version required).

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13496
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Tue May 28, 2019 3:25 am

face_off Tue May 28, 2019 3:25 am
I have updated the STABLE installers at the top of this thread with:

4.04.0.109
- Fixed issue where loading or importing scenes after the first scene had been loaded was incorrectly setting the rendertarget settings

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13496
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Wed Jul 24, 2019 8:06 am

face_off Wed Jul 24, 2019 8:06 am
I have update the Rhino6 plugin installer at the top of this thread with:

4.05.0.111
- Compiled with Octane 4.05
- Experimental support for Rhino Clipping Planes
- Changes for HDR Light Studio support

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13496
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby franchais » Mon Jul 29, 2019 3:09 am

franchais Mon Jul 29, 2019 3:09 am
face_off wrote:I have update the Rhino6 plugin installer at the top of this thread with:

4.05.0.111
- Compiled with Octane 4.05
- Experimental support for Rhino Clipping Planes
- Changes for HDR Light Studio support

Thanks

Paul


How do I get the clipping plane to work with octane?
I7 2600k | EVGA gtx 680 FTW 4gb | Win 7 x64 | 16gb RAM
franchais
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 2:44 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Mon Jul 29, 2019 3:38 am

face_off Mon Jul 29, 2019 3:38 am
How do I get the clipping plane to work with octane?
Hi - I just checked, and that change did not make it into the build, as there is still some work to do. I will include it in the next release.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13496
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby Lekip » Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:02 am

Lekip Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:02 am
Hi Paul,
Just wanted to let you know: Octane 4.05 for Rhino 6 has an issue where whenever the Octane viewport is open and you move an object within Rhino (Live update geometry disabled) you get the following error message:

(Original in part German)
Exception in RhinoDoc_ReplaceRhinoObject bei
PhysicalcSoftware.OctaneRender.RhinoPlugin.OctaneRenderForRhinoPlugin.RhinoDoc_ReplaceRhinoObject
(Object sender, RhinoReplaceObjectEventArgs e) Das Objekt des Typs "Rhino.DocObjects.BrepObject" kann nicht in Typ "Rhino.DocObjects.ClippingPlaneObject" umgewandelt werden.

(Loosley Translated)
Exception in RhinoDoc_ReplaceRhinoObject by
PhysicalcSoftware.OctaneRender.RhinoPlugin.OctaneRenderForRhinoPlugin.RhinoDoc_ReplaceRhinoObject
(Object sender, RhinoReplaceObjectEventArgs e) The Object of the Type "Rhino.DocObjects.BrepObject" can not be converted to "Rhino.DocObjects.ClippingPlaneObject"

The error does not crash rhino, but its really distracting since every object moved causes it to throw an exception which has to be closed before proceeding.

This is happening on 2 Systems running an i7 8700K paired with a 1080ti in one, and a 2080ti + 1080ti in the other one, and a third one sporting an 6700K and 2x TITAN X (Pascal)

Is there an easy way to disable the ClippingPlane support in 4.05 since it appears to be the cause of the problem?

Thanks a lot :)
Lekip
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:59 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Fri Aug 23, 2019 11:21 am

face_off Fri Aug 23, 2019 11:21 am
Is there an easy way to disable the ClippingPlane support in 4.05 since it appears to be the cause of the problem?
Thanks. I believe this is fixed in the next release of the plugin (which will be for Octane 2019.1 - even for Octane V4 Regular license owners). Until that version is released, you will need to go back to "Previous STABLE build (Octane 4.04)" at the top of this thread. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13496
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Previous

Return to Rhinoceros 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Oct 17, 2019 12:28 am [ UTC ]