OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Forums: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2
Newtek Lightwave 3D (exporter developed by holocube, Integrated Plugin developed by juanjgon)

Re: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Postby polytek » Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:04 pm

polytek Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:04 pm
I try ed both, in pause and just running, sometimes it reacts, sometimes not....

Poly
win 8.2 / 64 / systemmem 27Gb / gtx 750Ti & asus stricks Gtx 780 6Gb
polytek
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:27 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Postby juanjgon » Mon Feb 17, 2014 8:05 pm

juanjgon Mon Feb 17, 2014 8:05 pm
polytek wrote:I try ed both, in pause and just running, sometimes it reacts, sometimes not....

Poly


Currently if IPR is in pause mode or stopped, export functions don't work. Rendering should be working. Anyway I am going to review the code for the next release to see if I could fix this issue. Here in my tests all works fine, but I need to make more tests.

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7037
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Postby polytek » Mon Feb 17, 2014 8:39 pm

polytek Mon Feb 17, 2014 8:39 pm
Thank you,
win 8.2 / 64 / systemmem 27Gb / gtx 750Ti & asus stricks Gtx 780 6Gb
polytek
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:27 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Postby BorisGoreta » Fri Feb 21, 2014 4:42 am

BorisGoreta Fri Feb 21, 2014 4:42 am
I think that limited region rendering is not taking into account camera shift value. So in scenes with camera shift limited region rendering is not possible.
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1330
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Postby juanjgon » Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:09 am

juanjgon Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:09 am
BorisGoreta wrote:I think that limited region rendering is not taking into account camera shift value. So in scenes with camera shift limited region rendering is not possible.


Yes, plugin camera region uses it's own shift system to work, so the camera shift doesn't work. I hope to see soon a native limited region inside Octane API.

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7037
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Postby BorisGoreta » Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:52 pm

BorisGoreta Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:52 pm
If I multi select lights and change something while IPR is working IPR restarts rendering for the number of selected lights when it should update all at once
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1330
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Postby BorisGoreta » Sun Feb 23, 2014 5:25 pm

BorisGoreta Sun Feb 23, 2014 5:25 pm
Is it ok if I create a new node in the node editor like Texture Mixer for IPR to immediatley refresh ? This node is just sitting there and it is not connected to anything. I don't think IPR should reflresh. I have noticed a lot of IPR refreshes when not neccessary.
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1330
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Postby juanjgon » Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:16 am

juanjgon Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:16 am
BorisGoreta wrote:If I multi select lights and change something while IPR is working IPR restarts rendering for the number of selected lights when it should update all at once

BorisGoreta wrote:Is it ok if I create a new node in the node editor like Texture Mixer for IPR to immediatley refresh ? This node is just sitting there and it is not connected to anything. I don't think IPR should reflresh. I have noticed a lot of IPR refreshes when not neccessary.


Both issues comes from the same functions. When something changes in the scene, Layout sends messages to the master plugin to allow update the Octane scene. Problem is that this messages sometimes are useful and others not, and it is not easy to know if we should update the scene or not ... for example add a node to the node editor send a "change surface" message, but nothing has changed from the rendering point of view because node is not linked yet, and this is something really hard to know.

Anyway I am going to try to fix some of this issues if possible.

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7037
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Postby gigi » Mon Feb 24, 2014 12:44 pm

gigi Mon Feb 24, 2014 12:44 pm
hi, i have a problem, when I launch the Layout this message appears. depends on what?
Attachments
error.jpg
Pc laptop | Corei7 at 2.8GHz | 16GB | GeForce GTX 980M 8 GB | 240 GB SSD | 500 GB 7200 Rpm| Windows 8.1 pro 64 |
gigi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:11 am

Re: OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ 1.5 beta - build 1.31.2

Postby juanjgon » Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:14 pm

juanjgon Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:14 pm
gigi wrote:hi, i have a problem, when I launch the Layout this message appears. depends on what?


You are mixing the Octane.dll/Octane.dat files with an older or newer version of the Octane .p plugin file. Please, be sure that you have the Octane.dll/Octane.dat files and the plugin file from the same .zip archive.

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7037
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain
PreviousNext

Return to Lightwave 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Nov 15, 2019 1:01 am [ UTC ]