Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Forums: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3
Newtek Lightwave 3D (exporter developed by holocube, Integrated Plugin developed by juanjgon)

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Postby spigolo » Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:11 pm

spigolo Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:11 pm
Here is the file..
Thanks!
Attachments
octane_test.rar
(433.92 KiB) Downloaded 125 times
3dsign studio
Advanced visual communication
http://www.3dsign.it
spigolo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 5:16 am
Location: Florence Italy

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Postby holocube » Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:07 pm

holocube Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:07 pm
Thanks for the scene
The plane poly wasn't assigned to any UV
The box UV came through fine here, you sure you ticked "Write UV" on the second tab in the octane exporter window?
GTX260 Seven 64bit
I'm Superfrog
User avatar
holocube
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 8:45 am
Location: London

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Postby spigolo » Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:25 pm

spigolo Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:25 pm
but the plugin does export cubic or planar map?
3dsign studio
Advanced visual communication
http://www.3dsign.it
spigolo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 5:16 am
Location: Florence Italy

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Postby spigolo » Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:42 pm

spigolo Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:42 pm
..I mean
i'm trying to render the interior of a restaurant, I export the model hitting render..
the geometry looks fine in Octane apart from some normal issue..but no texture.

If I look the mtl file the plugin writes the texture and also the path..but no texture.
I tried to load an image manually to a surface in Octane and it is mapped correctly as the uv..
So why it doesen't load the textures?
Also i didn't realized if we have to map everything in Uv or we can map also in cubic or planar and
the plugin coverts this in uv's..

Sorry for so many questions..but the doc file is very basic..
3dsign studio
Advanced visual communication
http://www.3dsign.it
spigolo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 5:16 am
Location: Florence Italy

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Postby holocube » Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:07 pm

holocube Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:07 pm
No problem :) keep the questions coming. Will put them in future doc

Make sure the filepath to the textures doesn't have any spaces in them
GTX260 Seven 64bit
I'm Superfrog
User avatar
holocube
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 8:45 am
Location: London

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Postby spigolo » Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:18 pm

spigolo Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:18 pm
will try..
how about normal issue and poligon half visible half not?

any suggestions?
3dsign studio
Advanced visual communication
http://www.3dsign.it
spigolo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 5:16 am
Location: Florence Italy

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Postby holocube » Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:24 pm

holocube Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:24 pm
Hard to say, if you could just share the polys that mess up I will look at it.

and ye, only UV supported if you want image maps. Not sure if the octane guys have it on their plan to implement it.
GTX260 Seven 64bit
I'm Superfrog
User avatar
holocube
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 8:45 am
Location: London

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Postby spigolo » Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:39 pm

spigolo Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:39 pm
I have created an object with 3 layers with the wrong poly.
Is there a limit of layers in the object of the scene?
thanks
Attachments
badpoly.rar
(15.99 KiB) Downloaded 102 times
3dsign studio
Advanced visual communication
http://www.3dsign.it
spigolo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 5:16 am
Location: Florence Italy

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Postby holocube » Tue Oct 12, 2010 10:06 am

holocube Tue Oct 12, 2010 10:06 am
Hi layers are not a problem.
Only use 3 or 4 point polys, when I tripled the trouble polys it exported correctly
GTX260 Seven 64bit
I'm Superfrog
User avatar
holocube
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 8:45 am
Location: London

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.3

Postby spigolo » Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:38 pm

spigolo Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:38 pm
same here..
but does your plugin triple them or we have to provide a
3-4 poligon object?

Grazie..
3dsign studio
Advanced visual communication
http://www.3dsign.it
spigolo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 5:16 am
Location: Florence Italy
PreviousNext

Return to Lightwave 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:27 pm [ UTC ]