Octane - Modo Batch Rendering Script

Forums: Octane - Modo Batch Rendering Script
Foundry Modo (Developed by stenson, Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Octane - Modo Batch Rendering Script

Postby LFedit » Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:05 pm

LFedit Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:05 pm
Hey everyone,

So I am jumping into scripting. I want to create a script for batch rendering. I am new to this... But I have watched a few videos on it now. I am stuck. I can get it to open the octane viewport and render and saves the file. Yay go me.

I am using the octane save animation command so it automatically uses my settings I have set and saves to that location set. (I plan on setting this manually the better I get with the octane save command and this question might enable that too)

But how to I get it to close the viewport after it reaches max samples or do anything after it reaches max samples? I tried looking into how it switched after it finished a frame (because it obviously reached max samples before it switched) but couldn't find anything.

I was trying some types of if statements but kept getting errors..

Thats what I have now, but I get an error because I know its trying to quit the app (I had close scene before too) before it hits the max samples... If I can get it to reach max samples before moving on, it would solve a few headaches for me.

lx.eval("octane.openViewport")

lx.eval("octane.command animate")

lx.eval("app.quit")

I am by no means trying to make something to sell or distribute. Just a down and dirty script for me to queue a bunch of stills or animations if I tweak the code.

Thanks!
Last edited by LFedit on Wed Nov 25, 2020 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Win 7 64bit/ Nvidia Maximus k5000 and k20
LFedit
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer

Re: Scripting question

Postby LFedit » Tue Nov 24, 2020 4:06 pm

LFedit Tue Nov 24, 2020 4:06 pm
It keeps failing when I bring in lines like this from the commands