Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)

Forums: Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Re: Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)

Postby matej » Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:15 am

matej Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:15 am
steveps3 wrote:What I need now is some way of stopping Octane from using so much memory whilst voxelising. I quite often have to start using swap space after my 8GB of ram runs out.


The exporter can't do anything about that. The voxelization will eat less ram only if you reduce your polycount. Instancing will help in this, on the scenes where instancing can be applied.
SW: Octane 3.05 | Linux Mint 18.1 64bit | Blender 2.78 HW: EVGA GTX 1070 | i5 2500K | 16GB RAM Drivers: 375.26
cgmo.net
User avatar
matej
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2083
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Slovenia

Re: Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)

Postby steveps3 » Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:46 pm

steveps3 Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:46 pm
Oh yeah, I appreciate that. It was just a throwaway comment. I think that it is nearly time to upgrade my PC. My old Q6600 is starting to show its age a bit. So this would be an ideal time to upgrade to 16GB ram.
(HW) Intel i7 2600k, 16GB DDR3, MSI 560GTX ti (2GB) x 3
(SW) Octane (1.50) Blender (2.70) (exporter 2.02)
(OS) Windows 7(64)
User avatar
steveps3
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1118
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: England

Re: Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)

Postby franbec » Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:24 pm

franbec Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:24 pm
Great to see you again here, in You we trust. Thanks for excellent plugin.
Win 7 x64 | Gainward Gtx560ti 2gb | CoreI5 2500k 16GB |Blender 2.49|Sketchup|
User avatar
franbec
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)

Postby DcVertice » Tue Aug 30, 2011 11:16 am

DcVertice Tue Aug 30, 2011 11:16 am
The exporter crash in my last scene. I don't know the reason. :(
DcVertice
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:25 am

Re: Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)

Postby SamCameron » Tue Aug 30, 2011 10:01 pm

SamCameron Tue Aug 30, 2011 10:01 pm
WOOHOO!! The KING is back ;)
SamCameron
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 12:58 pm

Re: Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)

Postby convergen » Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:06 am

convergen Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:06 am
Any word on updating it to work with the new 2.52 octane? i have a problem that if i am updating the OCS file, it fails on rewriting the materials i believe?
Convergen | Adelaide Australia
Windows 7 x64 | GTX 580 1.5GB | 12GB DDR3 | Core i7 920 @ 3.6ghz
convergen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 1:57 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)

Postby matej » Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:35 pm

matej Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:35 pm
Lionel, dunno if you are still around, but here's one issue:

The current exporter (I'm using v1.09) does not export armatures - ie. all the bone transforms are cleared during export, so you end up with a re-setted armature.

EDIT
correction; the bone pose gets exported if the bone is keyed for the frame.
SW: Octane 3.05 | Linux Mint 18.1 64bit | Blender 2.78 HW: EVGA GTX 1070 | i5 2500K | 16GB RAM Drivers: 375.26
cgmo.net
User avatar
matej
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2083
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Slovenia

Re: Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)

Postby yoyoz » Sat Oct 29, 2011 4:44 pm

yoyoz Sat Oct 29, 2011 4:44 pm
Sorry I've been away for a while and couldn't do much during my latest holidays...

Matej, are you still having the problem? I'm totally unfamiliar with this stuff (pfff, I'm so dumb sometimes :-))
Desktop: Ubuntu 13.04 x64 - i7-3770K @ 3.5GHz - 32GB DDR3 - GTX670 2048MB
Laptop: Linux Mint 11 x64 - i7-2860QM @ 2.5GHz - 16GB DDR3 - Quadro 3000M 2GB
Software: NVidia 319.12 - Cuda 4.2.9 - Blender 2.66a
User avatar
yoyoz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 451
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 9:59 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Update for unofficial plugin soon (well, at least I hope)

Postby matej » Sat Oct 29, 2011 7:36 pm

matej Sat Oct 29, 2011 7:36 pm
yoyoz wrote:Matej, are you still having the problem? I'm totally unfamiliar with this stuff (pfff, I'm so dumb sometimes :-))


Hey!

No, it's not a real issue, because if you keyframe the bone transforms (rotation, translation, etc..) for the given frame, it exports correctly. Only if the transform for a bone is not keyed (for the frame), that bone will get re-setted to the default position when you export the scene. When doing animations you would keyframe the bones anyway, I was just doing some character poses for still shots.
SW: Octane 3.05 | Linux Mint 18.1 64bit | Blender 2.78 HW: EVGA GTX 1070 | i5 2500K | 16GB RAM Drivers: 375.26
cgmo.net
User avatar
matej
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2083
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Slovenia
Previous

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Fri Jul 03, 2020 8:34 pm [ UTC ]