Export Camera Settings problem

Forums: Export Camera Settings problem
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Export Camera Settings problem

Postby liquid orange » Sun Mar 20, 2011 1:26 pm

liquid orange Sun Mar 20, 2011 1:26 pm
Hey guys,

i have a question about the camera exporter. When i export my Blendercamera it works great but the preview in octane looks like it were
zoomed in. I can't see the whole scene. When i scroll out Octane set the new perspective as default. How does it work that it renders with the Blender camera while i fly through the scene in octane?
Hardware: Nvidia GTS 450, core 2 quad q6600, 8 GB Ram
Software: Win 7 64, Blender 2.65, OctaneV1.0 RC3
User avatar
liquid orange
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Export Camera Settings problem

Postby liquid orange » Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:06 pm

liquid orange Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:06 pm
Does nobody has this same problem?
Hardware: Nvidia GTS 450, core 2 quad q6600, 8 GB Ram
Software: Win 7 64, Blender 2.65, OctaneV1.0 RC3
User avatar
liquid orange
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Export Camera Settings problem

Postby dave62 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 4:18 pm

dave62 Sun Mar 27, 2011 4:18 pm
...which exporter and which blender version are you using (r3xxxx )?
- Mint 10 64bit nvidia drv 260.19.29/cudatoolkit3.0 intel q6600, 4gbRAM, GTX470 1,2GB
- Mint 10 64bit/ Win7 64bit nvidia drv 260.19.29/cudatoolkit3.2 amd X6, 16gbRAM, 2x GTX580 3GB
->Octane 2.44/ Blender2.5x
User avatar
dave62
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 6:00 pm

Re: Export Camera Settings problem

Postby liquid orange » Sun Mar 27, 2011 10:12 pm

liquid orange Sun Mar 27, 2011 10:12 pm
Blender 2.56 r34076; Exporter 0.93
Hardware: Nvidia GTS 450, core 2 quad q6600, 8 GB Ram
Software: Win 7 64, Blender 2.65, OctaneV1.0 RC3
User avatar
liquid orange
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Export Camera Settings problem

Postby dave62 » Mon Mar 28, 2011 7:51 am

dave62 Mon Mar 28, 2011 7:51 am
i use r35708 and 1.10 (viewtopic.php?f=32&t=5662&start=20) without any problems..
- Mint 10 64bit nvidia drv 260.19.29/cudatoolkit3.0 intel q6600, 4gbRAM, GTX470 1,2GB
- Mint 10 64bit/ Win7 64bit nvidia drv 260.19.29/cudatoolkit3.2 amd X6, 16gbRAM, 2x GTX580 3GB
->Octane 2.44/ Blender2.5x
User avatar
dave62
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 6:00 pm

Re: Export Camera Settings problem

Postby liquid orange » Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:47 am

liquid orange Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:47 am
I downloaded the new exporter 1.10 and r35739 but it still doesn't work.
When i scroll out in octane and safe the picture it safes the new perspective done in
Octane and don't the exported camerasetting.
Hardware: Nvidia GTS 450, core 2 quad q6600, 8 GB Ram
Software: Win 7 64, Blender 2.65, OctaneV1.0 RC3
User avatar
liquid orange
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Export Camera Settings problem

Postby yoyoz » Mon Mar 28, 2011 2:34 pm

yoyoz Mon Mar 28, 2011 2:34 pm
If you scroll from inside Octane, then what you save is what you see. But don't forget that depending on the resolution you asked for, you'll only see a part of the display. You have to use ctrl-mouse wheel if you want to zoom the viewport instead of moving the camera.
Desktop: Ubuntu 13.04 x64 - i7-3770K @ 3.5GHz - 32GB DDR3 - GTX670 2048MB
Laptop: Linux Mint 11 x64 - i7-2860QM @ 2.5GHz - 16GB DDR3 - Quadro 3000M 2GB
Software: NVidia 319.12 - Cuda 4.2.9 - Blender 2.66a
User avatar
yoyoz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 451
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 9:59 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Export Camera Settings problem

Postby liquid orange » Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:54 pm

liquid orange Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:54 pm
Thank you yoyoz i didn't know about ctrl-mouse. That was the biggest problem for me not to see the entirely scene.
Hardware: Nvidia GTS 450, core 2 quad q6600, 8 GB Ram
Software: Win 7 64, Blender 2.65, OctaneV1.0 RC3
User avatar
liquid orange
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Export Camera Settings problem

Postby orion_uk » Wed Oct 26, 2011 2:24 am

orion_uk Wed Oct 26, 2011 2:24 am
@Yoyoz..

Thats twice today you have saved my butt, and I dont even know you!

Thank you so much....................Who was that caped crusader!

;)
http://www.Neil-Isted.com
Intel i7 870/2.93 GHz
RAM 16GB
1x Titan (6GB)
2x GTX 660Ti 2GB
Win10 Pro 64-bit
Carrara 8.5 Pro
Carrara - OR4C
OctaneRender™ for Blender
Ds pro
OR Standalone V4
Poser Plugin
User avatar
orion_uk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 713
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:56 pm

Re: Export Camera Settings problem

Postby yoyoz » Sat Oct 29, 2011 2:57 pm

yoyoz Sat Oct 29, 2011 2:57 pm
You're welcome! :-)
Desktop: Ubuntu 13.04 x64 - i7-3770K @ 3.5GHz - 32GB DDR3 - GTX670 2048MB
Laptop: Linux Mint 11 x64 - i7-2860QM @ 2.5GHz - 16GB DDR3 - Quadro 3000M 2GB
Software: NVidia 319.12 - Cuda 4.2.9 - Blender 2.66a
User avatar
yoyoz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 451
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 9:59 am
Location: Belgium

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests

Fri Jul 03, 2020 8:54 pm [ UTC ]