Problem in exporting to animation.

Forums: Problem in exporting to animation.
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby lakris » Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:05 pm

lakris Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:05 pm
Now, it works, dunno what happened.
Win 10 - 64 bit, Intel Corei7-7800X CPU @ 3.50GHZ, 32 gb ram, 2x Gigabyte RTX 2060 SUPER 8GB, OctaneRender for Blender - The most recent stable build -
lakris
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:27 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby orion_uk » Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:22 pm

orion_uk Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:22 pm
Strange, link works for me!

Heres a copy/paste..

Post Re: New 3.02 rending animation problem: it doesn't work
Here's a solution:

open the file <your Blender installation>/2.63/scripts/addons/octanerender/engine.py

and change the line 364 from:
Code:
self.end_result(result)

to:
Code:
self.end_result(result, False)

(or search for this line if it's not exactly there in your version)

It works for me. Blender 2.64 RC2, Octane 302, export script v1.17

_________________
SW: Octane 1.0 | Linux Mint 14 64bit | Blender 2.65 HW: GTX 570 2.5GB | i5 2500K | 16GB RAM Drivers: 304.43
http://www.Neil-Isted.com
Intel i7 870/2.93 GHz
RAM 16GB
1x Titan (6GB)
2x GTX 660Ti 2GB
Win10 Pro 64-bit
Carrara 8.5 Pro
Carrara - OR4C
OctaneRender™ for Blender
Ds pro
OR Standalone V4
Poser Plugin
User avatar
orion_uk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 713
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:56 pm

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby orion_uk » Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:23 pm

orion_uk Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:23 pm
LOl...

The lovely world of the internet :/

:P
http://www.Neil-Isted.com
Intel i7 870/2.93 GHz
RAM 16GB
1x Titan (6GB)
2x GTX 660Ti 2GB
Win10 Pro 64-bit
Carrara 8.5 Pro
Carrara - OR4C
OctaneRender™ for Blender
Ds pro
OR Standalone V4
Poser Plugin
User avatar
orion_uk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 713
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:56 pm

Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby lakris » Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:26 pm

lakris Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:26 pm
It was not the link that didnt work, it was the solution :-)

But now render animation works fine, dunno what happened :-D
Win 10 - 64 bit, Intel Corei7-7800X CPU @ 3.50GHZ, 32 gb ram, 2x Gigabyte RTX 2060 SUPER 8GB, OctaneRender for Blender - The most recent stable build -
lakris
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:27 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby lakris » Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:27 pm

lakris Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:27 pm
It was not changing the script, it was the folder/filename solution in the link :-)
Win 10 - 64 bit, Intel Corei7-7800X CPU @ 3.50GHZ, 32 gb ram, 2x Gigabyte RTX 2060 SUPER 8GB, OctaneRender for Blender - The most recent stable build -
lakris
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:27 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Problem in exporting to animation.

Postby orion_uk » Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:29 pm

orion_uk Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:29 pm
Lol...oh well, at least you got it sorted :)
http://www.Neil-Isted.com
Intel i7 870/2.93 GHz
RAM 16GB
1x Titan (6GB)
2x GTX 660Ti 2GB
Win10 Pro 64-bit
Carrara 8.5 Pro
Carrara - OR4C
OctaneRender™ for Blender
Ds pro
OR Standalone V4
Poser Plugin
User avatar
orion_uk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 713
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:56 pm
Previous

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

Thu Aug 13, 2020 12:44 am [ UTC ]