Octane plugin not showing up in Blender

Forums: Octane plugin not showing up in Blender
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Octane plugin not showing up in Blender

Postby danilius » Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:24 pm

danilius Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:24 pm
Hi,

It has been a while since I last used Octane (yup, Cycles junkie here) and I tried installing Yoyo's fine script by copying it into the /usr/share/blender/addon folder, yet it does not show up in the settings/addons panel, not in the rener drop down in the main screen.

What have I forgotten?
Ubuntu 11.04, Q6600 2.4GHz 4-core, 4GB RAM, 8800GT & GTX 460 2GB, Blender 2.59, Octane 2.51
danilius
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:13 pm

Re: Octane plugin not showing up in Blender

Postby matej » Wed Sep 19, 2012 3:22 pm

matej Wed Sep 19, 2012 3:22 pm
The octanerender folder goes in <your blender folder>/2.63/scripts/addons (that is if you are using 2.63)
SW: Octane 3.05 | Linux Mint 18.1 64bit | Blender 2.78 HW: EVGA GTX 1070 | i5 2500K | 16GB RAM Drivers: 375.26
cgmo.net
User avatar
matej
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2083
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Slovenia

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Thu Jul 02, 2020 10:16 am [ UTC ]