Problems export camera

Forums: Problems export camera
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: Problems export camera

Postby Natato » Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:22 pm

Natato Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:22 pm
TIG, is in meters ...


(Sorry my english is not perfect)
Attachments
Snapshot_8.png
Octane.png
Last edited by Natato on Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
Intel Core i7_870 | Win7 64 | 8 GB ram | GTX760 x Octane | SketchUp 2013 | GIMP |
User avatar
Natato
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:55 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Problems export camera

Postby Natato » Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:12 am

Natato Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:12 am
O.k. solved!

Basically changing the file name:
"Letti" instead of "Letti per corner" now works
(i don't know the reason.)



(Sorry my english is not perfect)
Attachments
Letti.png
Intel Core i7_870 | Win7 64 | 8 GB ram | GTX760 x Octane | SketchUp 2013 | GIMP |
User avatar
Natato
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:55 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Problems export camera

Postby TIG » Sun Nov 06, 2011 10:53 am

TIG Sun Nov 06, 2011 10:53 am
Having SKP names with non-standard characters can cause issues...
But unless your original file name contains an obscure Unicode character that looks just like an ASCII one I can see no reason it should fail.

If you look at the screen-shots of various my example exports you'll see it worked with the long SKP name and either Letti and the longer-name with <space> >>> _ used for the OCS [project].
If you get the problem again please let me know and if you can work out the issue, even better!

Remember to always leave your OCS settings as 'meters' as that is the units used in the OBJ file, irrespective of the units you might have used in the SKP...
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Problems export camera

Postby Natato » Sun Nov 06, 2011 11:33 am

Natato Sun Nov 06, 2011 11:33 am
Thanks TIG,
now works well.
(even in your screenshots .skp file is "Letti")

O.k. to convert to meters from preferences Octane.

(Sorry my English is not perfect)
Intel Core i7_870 | Win7 64 | 8 GB ram | GTX760 x Octane | SketchUp 2013 | GIMP |
User avatar
Natato
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:55 pm
Location: Italy
Previous

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Sun Sep 27, 2020 10:44 pm [ UTC ]