no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Forums: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about the demo version of Octane Render.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Postby arieskew » Sat Sep 12, 2020 6:26 am

arieskew Sat Sep 12, 2020 6:26 am
here is the benchmark result Image
arieskew
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 1:48 am

Re: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Postby Stone5 » Sun Sep 13, 2020 3:54 am

Stone5 Sun Sep 13, 2020 3:54 am
How can 1070TI update to 2020OC, there will be "there is no cuda device which is suppored by octane render"
Stone5
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2019 3:38 pm

Re: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Sep 14, 2020 6:21 am

bepeg4d Mon Sep 14, 2020 6:21 am
@Stone5: please have a look at here for mac equipped with Nvidia CUDA GPUs:
viewtopic.php?f=25&t=74226#p388470

@arieskew: great, your GPU is working perfectly!
which exact version of octane are you trying to use?

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7746
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Postby rupeshoo7 » Fri Sep 18, 2020 11:11 am

rupeshoo7 Fri Sep 18, 2020 11:11 am
I have been having similar careful issues and I attempted to do everything suggested except it won't work. My Mac OS is Mojave and it is absurd to expect to downsize to High Sierra. I previously took a stab at introducing the most recent Cuda driver, I additionally had a go at introducing the one proposed in this discussion. I'm actually getting THE SAME ERROR "no CUDA gadget upheld by Octane Render". I'm simply trying Octane just because and I'm likewise still somewhat new to film 4d however I'm utilizing it to chip away at my school venture and I felt like octane could help improve my work process yet now I simply feel like I have squandered cash on a membership that has wouldn't serve. On the off chance that there are any recommendations, you feel can help please help!
rupeshoo7
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 11:05 am

Re: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Sep 21, 2020 5:40 am

bepeg4d Mon Sep 21, 2020 5:40 am
@rupeshoo7:
What kind of Mac and Nvidia GPU do you have?

Nvidia has stopped the CUDA Mac development with High Sierra, so it is impossible to use Mojave instead.
https://devtalk.nvidia.com/default/topi ... cos-10-14/

You should need to install a frash copy of High Sierra, even on an external hdd:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/macos-h ... 4741?mt=12
with CUDA 410.130:
https://www.nvidia.com/object/macosx-cu ... river.html
and latest GPU drivers:
https://www.nvidia.com/download/driverR ... 2473/en-us

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7746
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Postby pinarer » Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:08 am

pinarer Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:08 am
Just upgraded R23 and installed new Octane, and I having the same issue, I have PC and Nvidia 2070 so why i am seeing this error message you think? Thanks
pinarer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 6:38 am

Re: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Postby pinarer » Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:17 am

pinarer Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:17 am
and this is my screeshot
Attachments
Screenshot-Techposwerup.gif
pinarer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 6:38 am

Re: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Postby pinarer » Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:30 am

pinarer Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:30 am
and lastly this is also my result, also on my octane log it says requires 1100.. it is weird what is 1100? I have a pretty good GPU and never had problem before
Attachments
Screenshot (1373).png
Screenshot (1372).png
pinarer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 6:38 am

Re: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Postby bepeg4d » Fri Oct 09, 2020 6:15 am

bepeg4d Fri Oct 09, 2020 6:15 am
Hi,
from 2020.1.5, you need an Nvidia driver greater than 451.00 that is based on CUDA 11.
You have 442.92 installed at the moment that is based on CUDA 10.2, so it is normal to receive that error message.

Please perform a clean installation of the latest Nvidia Studio driver, then download and run the new OctaneBench 2020.1.5, to check that everything is working correctly with the new driver:
https://render.otoy.com/downloads/a/61/ ... _5_win.zip

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7746
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: no CUDA device supported by Octane Render - Help!

Postby pinarer » Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:43 pm

pinarer Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:43 pm
it worked!! Thank you!
pinarer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2019 6:38 am
PreviousNext

Return to Demo Version Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 12 guests

Tue Dec 01, 2020 3:47 pm [ UTC ]