Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Forums: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released
VIP Information, news and announcements regarding new Octane Render commercial products and releases.

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby EricDesign » Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:15 pm

EricDesign Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:15 pm
ok thx i check for this :)
i5 7400 / 2 x GTX980Ti / 32gig ram

http://ericdesign.info
User avatar
EricDesign
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:19 pm
Location: canada

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby EricDesign » Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:19 pm

EricDesign Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:19 pm
radiance wrote:
EricDesign wrote:all is good and fast but is crash with the day light system this is the log :
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: octane.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4bb74baa
Fault Module Name: octane.exe
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 4bb74baa
Exception Code: c00000fd
Exception Offset: 000000000005affd
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48

Additional Information 1: a189
Additional Information 2: a189eafe0fd5e617030ab22ed8b279e3
Additional Information 3: 3f90
Additional Information 4: 3f90aa5370a3cd13f60b2b3154a218a8



Make sure you have the right drivers installed, read the readme.txt file.

Radiance


i have the last one ... this is my driver.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
i5 7400 / 2 x GTX980Ti / 32gig ram

http://ericdesign.info
User avatar
EricDesign
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:19 pm
Location: canada

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby radiance » Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:28 pm

radiance Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:28 pm
try reinstalling the one we link to in the readme.txt file...

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby Chris » Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:41 pm

Chris Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:41 pm
Thank you very much for this. Now go and take some time off, you deserve it ;)
________________________________________________________
Win 7 64 | 1x GeForce GTX Titan | AMD Phenom II X6 3.20Ghz | 16GB
User avatar
Chris
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 5:01 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby EricDesign » Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:42 pm

EricDesign Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:42 pm
radiance wrote:try reinstalling the one we link to in the readme.txt file...

Radiance


ok thx, i try this right now and thank you for your fast reply ;)
i5 7400 / 2 x GTX980Ti / 32gig ram

http://ericdesign.info
User avatar
EricDesign
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:19 pm
Location: canada

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby radiance » Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:43 pm

radiance Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:43 pm
EricDesign wrote:
radiance wrote:try reinstalling the one we link to in the readme.txt file...

Radiance


ok thx, i try this right now and thank you for your fast reply ;)


also, if the problem still persists, try using a new scene, load in a simple object first.
maybe you're trying to load beta1 OCS files, which are not compatible with beta2.

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby ycarry » Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:52 pm

ycarry Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:52 pm
Gee! cant believe :D
For instance just open some diff files (from MoI, Wings, ...) and gooood obj import! YES
Now testing new material options...

Great work Radiance ;)
Happy Easter!
ycarry
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:55 pm
Location: France

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby EricDesign » Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:03 pm

EricDesign Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:03 pm
radiance wrote:
EricDesign wrote:
radiance wrote:try reinstalling the one we link to in the readme.txt file...

Radiance


ok thx, i try this right now and thank you for your fast reply ;)


also, if the problem still persists, try using a new scene, load in a simple object first.
maybe you're trying to load beta1 OCS files, which are not compatible with beta2.

Radiance


now all work run fine i clean my old driver with driver cleaner and i install the new one and is work great .
thx Radiance.
i5 7400 / 2 x GTX980Ti / 32gig ram

http://ericdesign.info
User avatar
EricDesign
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:19 pm
Location: canada

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby gpu-renderer » Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:09 pm

gpu-renderer Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:09 pm
No Cuda device found .. x64 windows... drivers v190.38 older v1 works fine... anyone got any suggestions

Thanks
i7 920 2.66ghz quad core, gtx 285, asus p6t, 6gb OCZ 1600mhz ram, Windows 7 64bit ultimate. Nvidia cuda Driver v3 Nvidia display drivers V193.13. Octane beta 2
gpu-renderer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:45 am

Re: Octane Render Commercial v1.02 beta2 Released

Postby PhilBo » Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:28 pm

PhilBo Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:28 pm
Beta 2 uses CUDA 3.0. Please install the drivers listed in the Readme file and post back.
Win7 64| Two GTX 470s | Phenom II 920 | 8 GB
Win7 32| GTX 260 | Athlon X2 5000+ BE | 2 GB
User avatar
PhilBo
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:36 pm
Location: Warren, Michigan USA
PreviousNext

Return to Commercial Product News & Releases (Download here)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Sat Aug 15, 2020 11:39 am [ UTC ]