OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Forums: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]
VIP Information, news and announcements regarding new Octane Render commercial products and releases.

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby raul_pier » Sun May 31, 2020 11:57 pm

raul_pier Sun May 31, 2020 11:57 pm
JJTTBB wrote:Thank you very much for your quick response... I will do this now...

Could you share what they said in regards, I have the same situation as you.
Best regards.
i7 6 Core Processor | ASUS ROG GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11gb x 2
raul_pier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 10:26 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Jun 01, 2020 9:01 am

bepeg4d Mon Jun 01, 2020 9:01 am
Hi raul_pier,
I have written you a Private Message.
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7377
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby cameo » Sat Jul 11, 2020 4:58 pm

cameo Sat Jul 11, 2020 4:58 pm
Hi Beppe / anyone on staff who may be able to help.

I'd describe myself as a lazy hobbyist and have not used Octane for a good while now. I've recently updated my graphics card and tried testing out Octane and it doesn't detect the Cuda cores, I just get a No Cuda GPUs warning under the render window.

I think this is because I'm running an old version of Octane standalone (3.07) vs my newer graphics card / drivers. It has 3x the no. of cuda cores as my old card so I'm sure it's just a question of software and drivers.

I saw the option on the first post to upgrade to v4? I realise there are newer versions than this but as far as I'm aware they require additional payment which I cannot afford at the moment. The problem is when I follow the instructions in the post, the option to 'upgrade' in the top menu seems to have been removed.

Is it still possible to upgrade from v3 to v4 for free and if so are there any updated instructions?

Thank you
cameo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 10:04 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Jul 20, 2020 6:45 am

bepeg4d Mon Jul 20, 2020 6:45 am
Hi cameo,
yes, upgrade from v3 to v4 is still free, please try at the following link:
https://render.otoy.com/shop/upgrade.php

If you are still having issues with the upgrade, please write to [email protected], thanks.

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7377
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 4.05 [current 4.xx]

Postby cameo » Sun Jul 26, 2020 11:37 pm

cameo Sun Jul 26, 2020 11:37 pm
Hi Beppe,

Thanks a lot for the link, it worked great and v4 has no problem seeing my new card and cuda cores :)

Is there an archive of documentation for older versions anywhere? I noticed that the documentation at https://docs.otoy.com/ is for the 2019 version of standalone, I tried a search of the forum but couldn't see any obvious links?

If not I'll just use the current docs and ignore anything which appears new, just thought it was worth asking the question.
cameo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 10:04 pm
Previous

Return to Commercial Product News & Releases (Download here)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sat Aug 08, 2020 9:50 pm [ UTC ]