OctaneRender™ Standalone 3.04.5

Forums: OctaneRender™ Standalone 3.04.5
VIP Information, news and announcements regarding new Octane Render commercial products and releases.

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 3.04.5 [current 3.xx]

Postby abstrax » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:15 am

abstrax Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:15 am
Elvissuperstar007 wrote:This bug exists in 2.26.1
This panel geometry, there is no displacement

I really can't reproduce your problem:
18K2.png

Could you please send me your scene, so I can investigate? Thank you.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is. - Yogi Berra
User avatar
abstrax
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 5141
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 11:01 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 3.04.5 [current 3.xx]

Postby Elvissuperstar007 » Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:11 am

Elvissuperstar007 Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:11 am
scene
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
win 7 /64x C2Quad 6600 2.4/ Nvidia 9800 GX2 1gb 512 bit + Asus 480 GTX/ DDR2 8Gb / NVIDIA 460 GTX 2GB/2x NVIDIA 580 GTX 3GB
Page octane render " В Контакте " http://vkontakte.ru/club17913093
User avatar
Elvissuperstar007
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2354
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Ukraine/Russia

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 3.04.5 [current 3.xx]

Postby paride4331 » Wed Dec 07, 2016 2:25 pm

paride4331 Wed Dec 07, 2016 2:25 pm
Hi Elvissuperstar007,
I checked the issue you've reported.
Thanks for your help.
Regards
Paride
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 3.04.5 [current 3.xx]

Postby abstrax » Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:00 pm

abstrax Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:00 pm
Elvissuperstar007 wrote:https://cloud.mail.ru/public/x527/ccMNDfGDg
saving bug! artifacts stendalon and integration 3ds max
32к х 15к
orthogonal camera
add another option to save Jpeg
I already do not have enough nerve, I have not already passed the 5 projects during these 4 months! My customers will soon be hanged. Give me back my 2.25 for 3ds max !!! with the support of Pascal

Corona no artifacts

Ok, after sorting out all the confusing information about this issue, it seems that there is an integer overflow when the 3ds max plugin copies the render result into an internal bitmap. Antonio will be looking into it. The rendering itself is fine as well as rendering in the Standalone.

The problem in v2 is similar, but in this case the tone mapping produces the incorrect result since it's trying to access the film buffer via a texture which has an upper limit of 4GB and your resolution exceeds that. Currently there is no v2 update planned for the near future, so this problem in v2 will probably not be fixed.
In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is. - Yogi Berra
User avatar
abstrax
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 5141
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 11:01 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 3.04.5 [current 3.xx]

Postby coilbook » Tue Dec 13, 2016 12:04 am

coilbook Tue Dec 13, 2016 12:04 am
when will 3.1 come out? will it support phoenix fd 3 right awaya? thank you
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2619
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 3.04.5

Postby Terryvfx » Sun Dec 18, 2016 6:06 am

Terryvfx Sun Dec 18, 2016 6:06 am
Thanks for the update!
User avatar
Terryvfx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:43 am
Previous

Return to Commercial Product News & Releases (Download here)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sun Aug 09, 2020 11:54 am [ UTC ]