v1.2.0.1362 cannot load in Unity 2018.1.9f2

Forums: v1.2.0.1362 cannot load in Unity 2018.1.9f2
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about the Octane for Unity Alpha

Moderator: ChrisHekman

Re: v1.2.0.1362 cannot load in Unity 2018.1.9f2

Postby dannykishishev » Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:09 pm

dannykishishev Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:09 pm
I've had this for a while now, sometimes it logs in fine but a lot of the time it just doesn't.
Making a new unity account and logging in with that works, but I shouldn't have to do that. Especially since I'll probably be buying a license soon, and I'd want that to work.
I've tried uninstall/reinstall, downgrading versions, signing in or out with other linked unity accounts, doesn't seem to help.
dannykishishev
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:16 pm

Re: v1.2.0.1362 cannot load in Unity 2018.1.9f2

Postby ChrisHekman » Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:18 pm

ChrisHekman Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:18 pm
rokklancnik wrote:I have the exact same problem. What was the solution?
.. I also tried to create new unity account, but didn't work.

Rok


We found the underlying cause for the license cancellation and are working on it.
ChrisHekman
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: v1.2.0.1362 cannot load in Unity 2018.1.9f2

Postby Podden » Thu Mar 07, 2019 6:35 pm

Podden Thu Mar 07, 2019 6:35 pm
any ETA on this? Have the same problem now, rly distracting just before project deadline :(((
Podden
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 11:29 pm

Re: v1.2.0.1362 cannot load in Unity 2018.1.9f2

Postby ChrisHekman » Mon Mar 11, 2019 10:54 am

ChrisHekman Mon Mar 11, 2019 10:54 am
Podden wrote:any ETA on this? Have the same problem now, rly distracting just before project deadline :(((


Yes, there appears to be an issue with the unity/otoy account linking.
Could you PM your unity email and your otoy account? We should be able to resolve it.

Edit: One possible solution is to log out from unity in the editor and then log back in.
To do this you can press the account button on the top right in the editor.
ChrisHekman
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:09 pm
Previous

Return to Octane for Unity


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Mar 21, 2019 10:38 pm [ UTC ]