3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Forums: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: aoktar

Re: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Postby acc24ex » Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:07 am

acc24ex Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:07 am
Damn only just now noticed octane for AE - as I started using AE more in my workflow I'm interested

- also I hope you didn't watermark it too much, people tend to use a lot more software that is free to use (like f storm) - you get a lot attention that way, this way it seems it just died, and no one even noticed it
[size=85]3dmax, zbrush, UE
//Behance profile //BOONAR
//Octane render toolbox 3dsmax
User avatar
acc24ex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1468
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Postby aoktar » Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:09 am

aoktar Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:09 am
acc24ex wrote:Damn only just now noticed octane for AE - as I started using AE more in my workflow I'm interested

- also I hope you didn't watermark it too much, people tend to use a lot more software that is free to use (like f storm) - you get a lot attention that way, this way it seems it just died, and no one even noticed it

Fstorm will be payed soon. It's a demo build over demo sdk. That's standard of our demos.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13634
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Postby acc24ex » Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:44 am

acc24ex Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:44 am
yeah, I know it's a standard thing (lately), but if it dies over who cares, I'm using octane primarily in 3dmax, and ae for post, maybe just maybe I may find it useful to do something in AE, and I will not really try and do a full project with watermarks on it, now that's a test, not fiddling with a few spheres and determining that "it's ok"

- octane used to not have watermarks, just lower res - which is still better - that was a standard then, so "standards" change according to whoever sets them..

- I know fstorm will become paid, same as corona did (btw people are seriuosly switching over to fstorm, and there are some features octane refuses to implement)

- in order to stay active/flexible/ whatever, release the alpha releases without watermarks, cause you want to get people on board one way or another .. I had a same issue with octane for archicad - I tried it a few times.. went back to rendering in max - you can gain more from us alpha/beta users then you would get from paying (angry) users who want their software they paid for to work properly

- actually it is actually really really stupid if you wish to sell people alpha/beta software - cause you're using those customers to do your work - testing - which is a major component in any software release, and testers cost money if you want them to work for you ..

- changes are necessary in order to expand, you cannot do the same thing 3 years in a row, expecting same growth, gotta entertain and appeal to users ..
[size=85]3dmax, zbrush, UE
//Behance profile //BOONAR
//Octane render toolbox 3dsmax
User avatar
acc24ex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1468
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Postby KronosOtoy » Fri Nov 11, 2016 8:03 am

KronosOtoy Fri Nov 11, 2016 8:03 am
It should awesome!!! We use AE CC 2015 & 2017.. is it Compatible with these?
KronosOtoy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 4:18 pm

Re: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Postby roinigo » Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:52 pm

roinigo Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:52 pm
Hi !
Does Mac users can hope, or it's definitively not in the aganda...? ;)
ASUS PRIME X470-PRO
AMD Ryzen 7 2700X 8 cores
Noctua NH-U12S SE-AM4
G.SKILL FLARE X SERIES 64 GO (4X 16 GO) DDR4 2933 MHZ CL16
RTX 2080 Ti + GTX 980
Seasonic PRIME 1000 W Gold
Fractal Design Define R6
roinigo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 10:41 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Postby Notiusweb » Sat Aug 05, 2017 2:57 am

Notiusweb Sat Aug 05, 2017 2:57 am
Does Octane for AE handle the many different 3D plugins AE has, like Red Giant Trapcode Suite?
Thanks and Regards,
-Notiusweb
Win 10 Pro 64, Xeon E5-2687W v2 (8x 3.40GHz), G.Skill 64 GB DDR3-2400, ASRock X79 Extreme 11
Mobo: 1 Titan RTX, 1 Titan Xp
External: 6 Titan X Pascal, 2 GTX Titan X
Plugs: Enterprise
User avatar
Notiusweb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1285
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:51 am

Re: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Postby pegot » Sat Sep 16, 2017 2:34 pm

pegot Sat Sep 16, 2017 2:34 pm
Is there any update to this beta? Now that I moved back onto the Windows platform for my 3d work I am interested in trying this. Will it work with AE 2017? The current beta is over a year old.
Windows 10
4.2Ghz i7 7700k / 64 GB
AsRock SuperCarrier
GTX 1080 ti SC Black (wc)
GTX 1080 ti SC2 Hybrid
GTX 780 6 GB
------
Hackintosh OS X 10.14.3 - NOT able to use with Octane :(
3.5 Ghz Intel i7-3770K / 32 GB
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5
GTX 770 4 GB
pegot
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 711
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:44 am

Re: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Postby aoktar » Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:51 pm

aoktar Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:51 pm
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13634
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Postby pegot » Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:05 pm

pegot Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:05 pm
aoktar wrote:https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=62742&p=0#p0
....OctaneVR for NUKE, and OctaneVR for After Effects (Alpha) is available now for free download with any active OctaneVR subscription.....

Why is the AE Plugin available only to VR subscribers? I have a normal Octane license for both Stand Alone and the Blender plug-in for many years. Why are we not given an opportunity to test this?

Will the final released version be available for purchase to those who hold permanent Octane licenses?
Windows 10
4.2Ghz i7 7700k / 64 GB
AsRock SuperCarrier
GTX 1080 ti SC Black (wc)
GTX 1080 ti SC2 Hybrid
GTX 780 6 GB
------
Hackintosh OS X 10.14.3 - NOT able to use with Octane :(
3.5 Ghz Intel i7-3770K / 32 GB
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5
GTX 770 4 GB
pegot
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 711
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:44 am

Re: 3.03.2b-R1 Demo version

Postby VVG » Sun Oct 01, 2017 12:03 pm

VVG Sun Oct 01, 2017 12:03 pm
pegot wrote:
aoktar wrote:https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=62742&p=0#p0
....OctaneVR for NUKE, and OctaneVR for After Effects (Alpha) is available now for free download with any active OctaneVR subscription.....

Why is the AE Plugin available only to VR subscribers? I have a normal Octane license for both Stand Alone and....


+1
Win 10x64, AMD 1950x 16C/32T, RAM 32Gb, EVGA GTX 1080Ti + 1070, Octane-for-C4D(R21.207) Ent 2020.1, Cycles4D . Nvidia 442.19 STUDIO
VVG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sat May 07, 2016 2:34 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Oct 25, 2020 12:20 am [ UTC ]