Server crash when using more than 2 view layers

Forums: Server crash when using more than 2 view layers
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Server crash when using more than 2 view layers

Postby Berube » Mon Mar 22, 2021 10:48 pm

Berube Mon Mar 22, 2021 10:48 pm
Hello everyone,

My scene was working ok until I added an additional View Layer. A total of 3 view layers or more and I get the "No Server at 172.0.0.1" for what ever that means. Got rid of the view layers and things are working again.

Best,

-Berube
http://www.johnberube.com

A. MacOS BigSur 11.2.3
B. AMD Radeon Pro Vega II Duo 32 GB
C. 384 GB 2933 MHz DDR4
D. N/A
G. Octane PR8 Blender
Berube
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2020 4:40 am

Re: Server crash when using more than 2 view layers

Postby linograndiotoy » Mon Mar 29, 2021 3:27 pm

linograndiotoy Mon Mar 29, 2021 3:27 pm
I'll check this! Thanks!
linograndiotoy
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:10 pm

Re: Server crash when using more than 2 view layers

Postby linograndiotoy » Tue Mar 30, 2021 6:22 pm

linograndiotoy Tue Mar 30, 2021 6:22 pm
I've added like 10 view layers and everything looks ok.
Can you please test the newest build? Thanks!
linograndiotoy
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:10 pm

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu May 13, 2021 7:26 am [ UTC ]