ORC failed

Forums: ORC failed
Discussion forum for OctaneRender Cloud

Re: ORC failed

Postby Goldorak » Thu Jul 07, 2016 8:00 pm

Goldorak Thu Jul 07, 2016 8:00 pm
We're awarding ORC credits to a few hundred users (at our expense) until render save/resume is fully polished on ORC. The latter feature is critical for users to be able to accumulate local+cloud rendering power at their discretion. It has taken longer than expected to iron out several corner case issues around this feature, however we are nearly there.

As soon as we have wrapped up pause/resume on the cloud, we will make ORC service+credits available for purchase to all V3 customers.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 2284
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: ORC failed

Postby Rikk The Gaijin » Sat Jul 09, 2016 12:58 pm

Rikk The Gaijin Sat Jul 09, 2016 12:58 pm
I'm having the same problem, I have 100 credits, but my scene fails to render with ORC. :roll:
Rikk The Gaijin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Japan

Re: ORC failed

Postby Rikk The Gaijin » Sun Jul 10, 2016 7:07 am

Rikk The Gaijin Sun Jul 10, 2016 7:07 am
Also, if I open WebDesktop it shows that the installed version of Octane is 2.23.. I'm uploading from v3, isn't this the reason why the render fails? :evil:
Rikk The Gaijin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Japan

Re: ORC failed

Postby fuzzybro » Mon Jul 11, 2016 6:06 pm

fuzzybro Mon Jul 11, 2016 6:06 pm
Rikk The Gaijin wrote:Also, if I open WebDesktop it shows that the installed version of Octane is 2.23.. I'm uploading from v3, isn't this the reason why the render fails? :evil:


Hi RIkk.

It was an issue on ORC side that should be fixed by now.
Feel free to email me personally next time to fix things in timely fashion ([email protected])

Thanks,
Vladimir
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: ORC failed

Postby Rikk The Gaijin » Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:35 am

Rikk The Gaijin Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:35 am
Do I have to re-upload the scene? Because the one on ORC keeps failing.
Rikk The Gaijin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Japan

Re: ORC failed

Postby Rikk The Gaijin » Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:44 pm

Rikk The Gaijin Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:44 pm
Nope, I've re-uploaded the scene, it still fails. Can we have this fixed please. :roll:
Rikk The Gaijin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Japan

Re: ORC failed

Postby Goldorak » Tue Jul 12, 2016 4:41 pm

Goldorak Tue Jul 12, 2016 4:41 pm
Rikk The Gaijin wrote:Also, if I open WebDesktop it shows that the installed version of Octane is 2.23.. I'm uploading from v3, isn't this the reason why the render fails? :evil:


The WebDesktop version of Octane is currently an experimental feature. We added it early on to test dropbox and gdrive integration for potential browser based Octane authoring within the ORC service. We plan to update the WD build to V3 and hook it up to ORC after we finish pause/resume rendering on ORC and fix all reported app->cloud delta synching issues between SE and ORC.

We would like to get general feedback from the community as how to useful this feature would be for typical workflows.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 2284
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: ORC failed

Postby Rikk The Gaijin » Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:43 am

Rikk The Gaijin Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:43 am
Goldorak wrote:We would like to get general feedback from the community as how to useful this feature would be for typical workflows.

Well, it would be super useful to be able to access from the WebDesktop to the scene we upload on ORC and do small tweaks from there. It's super annoying to have to re-upload gigabytes of ORBX files every time there is a tweak to do... :roll:
Rikk The Gaijin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Japan

Re: ORC failed

Postby Goldorak » Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:19 am

Goldorak Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:19 am
Rikk The Gaijin wrote:
Goldorak wrote:We would like to get general feedback from the community as how to useful this feature would be for typical workflows.

Well, it would be super useful to be able to access from the WebDesktop to the scene we upload on ORC and do small tweaks from there. It's super annoying to have to re-upload gigabytes of ORBX files every time there is a tweak to do... :roll:


Have you not been using delta syncing? That only uploads the small differences between snapshots.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 2284
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: ORC failed

Postby Rikk The Gaijin » Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:38 am

Rikk The Gaijin Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:38 am
Goldorak wrote:Have you not been using delta syncing? That only uploads the small differences between snapshots.

What's that? How do you use it?
Rikk The Gaijin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Japan
PreviousNext

Return to OctaneRender Cloud


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Sun Feb 28, 2021 1:07 pm [ UTC ]