C4D camera + null to after effects

Forums: C4D camera + null to after effects
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about OctaneVR.

C4D camera + null to after effects

Postby octane_berlin » Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:49 pm

octane_berlin Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:49 pm
hi there,
i'm going nuts ... i'm trying to bring a camera and a null from c4d to after effects. first i render a picture sequence with the octane camera i need. then i import the file in after effects, extraxt the camera and a null which i have placed the external compositing tag onto. basically it seems to work:

Image

it stays where it is meant to do.

but if i import the picture sequence below, it just does not fit! it jumps around like ... it is not meant to be :(

Image

i have a very high aperture ... can this be the reason? or the octane camera?
i also tried to bake the keyframes ... but no change!
octane_berlin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 11:29 am

Re: C4D camera + null to after effects

Postby GASER » Thu Aug 23, 2018 9:48 pm

GASER Thu Aug 23, 2018 9:48 pm
I have the same problem. I've used always c4d camera in AE with no problems, but Octane camera doesn't fit .
Is there any way to solve this problem?
Thanks.
GASER
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 4:38 pm

Re: C4D camera + null to after effects

Postby zedzara » Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:32 pm

zedzara Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:32 pm
hey guys!
any progression with this issue? any workarounds or plan B's?
is there a way to external composite with octane render?
zedzara
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 12:58 pm

Re: C4D camera + null to after effects

Postby zedzara » Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:37 pm

zedzara Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:37 pm
hey guys!
is there any progression regarding this issue? i have the same problem and it is pretty frustrating.
any workaround or plan B's?
btw is there a way to render out objects position/scale/rotation keyframes with octane, without using c4d's the external compositing tag?
zedzara
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 12:58 pm

Re: C4D camera + null to after effects

Postby MountStone » Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:18 pm

MountStone Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:18 pm
Hi,

I'm not sure if I get what is wrong, but it reminds me of a problem I ran into a while ago (viewtopic.php?f=30&t=68448&p=343497#p343497). But maybe your problem is more like the camera is just off a bit - then maybe you have set a camera offset (lens shift)? this doesn't translate into afx at all (sadly).
If it's something different still, the only thing I can think of is that you have to match the image resolution in your rendersettings with your actual rendered images - if you render at 1080p but your rendersetting is at e.g. 720p while exporting it won't match in AFX.
Maybe you could explain a bit more what's going on...
MountStone
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 9:55 am

Return to OctaneVR Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Dec 05, 2019 8:50 pm [ UTC ]