Shader change after updating to 5.07

Forums: Shader change after updating to 5.07
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby nildoe » Wed May 09, 2018 12:33 pm

nildoe Wed May 09, 2018 12:33 pm
I had to go back to 4.44...now all works :(.. i hope there is a quick fix for this materials issue..i'd lobe to get into new version
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby paride4331 » Wed May 09, 2018 1:03 pm

paride4331 Wed May 09, 2018 1:03 pm
Hi nildoe,
could you share that shader too please?
regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2959
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby nildoe » Wed May 09, 2018 1:21 pm

nildoe Wed May 09, 2018 1:21 pm
Hi again

sent it over PM...please check it
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby paride4331 » Wed May 09, 2018 1:45 pm

paride4331 Wed May 09, 2018 1:45 pm
Hi nildoe,
thanks!
work around put normal slot to "none" when there is not normal texture
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2959
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby nildoe » Wed May 09, 2018 2:42 pm

nildoe Wed May 09, 2018 2:42 pm
wow...thanks it works...

please don't tell me i have to open each of my characters to do this :(...its so painful with that material update in MEditor issue :(...can this be fixed soon? :(
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby paride4331 » Thu May 10, 2018 9:57 am

paride4331 Thu May 10, 2018 9:57 am
Hi nildoe,
I tested some scenes, I could be wrong but it seems this issue happens with shader made using 3.07 not using 3.06. I sent this issue to developers,
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2959
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby nildoe » Thu May 10, 2018 10:11 am

nildoe Thu May 10, 2018 10:11 am
thanks for being on top of this Paride! :)
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique
Previous

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon May 25, 2020 12:58 am [ UTC ]