2.06 Error Log

Forums: 2.06 Error Log
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

2.06 Error Log

Postby WhaleHunter » Fri Aug 22, 2014 1:38 pm

WhaleHunter Fri Aug 22, 2014 1:38 pm
Hi Karba,

Not sure about this crash. (fail to start. window opens, but not start)

Started logging on 22.08.14 19:27:23

OctaneRender version 2.06 (2060000)

Tried to access attribute via invalid ID A_SHUTTER_TIME (126)
Tried to access attribute via invalid ID A_SHUTTER_ALIGNMENT (125)
device 1: failed to bind device to thread, since it's already bound
device 1: failed to initialize resources

Ta.
WhaleHunter
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 8:49 am

Re: 2.06 Error Log

Postby Karba » Tue Sep 02, 2014 10:51 pm

Karba Tue Sep 02, 2014 10:51 pm
WhaleHunter wrote:Hi Karba,

Not sure about this crash. (fail to start. window opens, but not start)

Started logging on 22.08.14 19:27:23

OctaneRender version 2.06 (2060000)

Tried to access attribute via invalid ID A_SHUTTER_TIME (126)
Tried to access attribute via invalid ID A_SHUTTER_ALIGNMENT (125)
device 1: failed to bind device to thread, since it's already bound
device 1: failed to initialize resources

Ta.


Does 3dsmax crash after that?
User avatar
Karba
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 2300
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 9:05 am

Re: 2.06 Error Log

Postby WhaleHunter » Wed Sep 03, 2014 1:13 am

WhaleHunter Wed Sep 03, 2014 1:13 am
Max did not crash instantly. Though I recall I had to force close max. I have not seen this particular error again.
Thanks.
WhaleHunter
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 8:49 am

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Jun 01, 2020 11:44 pm [ UTC ]