OctaneRender for Carrara 4.02.00.06[Stable and Test]

Forums: OctaneRender for Carrara 4.02.00.06[Stable and Test]
Carrara (Integrated Plugin developed by Sighman)

Re: OctaneRender for Carrara 4.01.01.05[Stable and Test]

Postby Sighman » Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:32 am

Sighman Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:32 am
try pressing the 'play' button.

also check your preferences to see if auto start render is checked
Win8/64, I7-4770K (3.5Ghz) 24GB, GTX-980ti (6GB) / GTX-TITAN (6GB)
Sighman
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 1073
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:11 am
Location: Calgary, AB

Re: OctaneRender for Carrara 4.01.01.05[Stable and Test]

Postby protovu » Sat Jan 05, 2019 6:20 pm

protovu Sat Jan 05, 2019 6:20 pm
Thanks.
The "Resume Render" button did it.
And I see the preferences now.
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Carrara 4.01.01.05[Stable and Test]

Postby protovu » Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:28 am

protovu Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:28 am
Whooopdeeedoo!

Particle emitter is working now. Did I miss the announcement?

Thanks, Simon!
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Carrara 4.02.00.06[Stable and Test]

Postby Sighman » Sun Jan 27, 2019 8:41 pm

Sighman Sun Jan 27, 2019 8:41 pm
A new update for the plugin has been posed at the top of this thread. (4.02.00.06)

A have also made a new DEMO build: Octane Render for Carrara DEMO 4.02
Win8/64, I7-4770K (3.5Ghz) 24GB, GTX-980ti (6GB) / GTX-TITAN (6GB)
Sighman
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 1073
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:11 am
Location: Calgary, AB

Re: OctaneRender for Carrara 4.02.00.06[Stable and Test]

Postby protovu » Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:04 pm

protovu Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:04 pm
Hi Simon,
Are we supposed to have access to Brigade through our Carrara Octane?

from the Brigade page...."...and will be rolled into all Octane 4 integrations...."



protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer

Posts: 277
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Carrara 4.02.00.06[Stable and Test]

Postby tschwenke » Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:09 pm

tschwenke Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:09 pm
Heho :)

Brigade is already incorporated into Octane. You don't see it... you just feel it (= faster update).

Best wishes,
Thomas
http://www.thomas-schwenke.me
Carrara 8.5 Pro || Houdini 16.5 || Win7 || i7 + 1 x GTX980 || i5 + 2 x GTX 980Ti || i5 + 2 x GTX 980 || Pentium + 2 x GTX 780Ti + 2 x GTX 970
User avatar
tschwenke
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 9:35 pm
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender for Carrara 4.02.00.06[Stable and Test]

Postby protovu » Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:15 pm

protovu Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:15 pm
render engines.png
Hi Thomas,

Hi Thomas,
Actually, I think that Brigade is supposed to have its own selectivity, as we see with Eevee.
The Brigade page indicates as much, I think.
https://home.otoy.com/render/brigade/
See if you agree.
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Carrara 4.02.00.06[Stable and Test]

Postby tschwenke » Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:28 pm

tschwenke Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:28 pm
Brigade Engine Integration
OTOY’s real-time path-tracing game engine ‘Brigade’ has been integrated into Octane 4, making heavy scene loading and interactivity up to 10x-100x faster.
Brigade gives artists instant game engine-like feedback in the Octane viewport when moving or deforming heavy meshes or scenes with millions of triangles.

Have a look: viewtopic.php?f=36&t=69702
http://www.thomas-schwenke.me
Carrara 8.5 Pro || Houdini 16.5 || Win7 || i7 + 1 x GTX980 || i5 + 2 x GTX 980Ti || i5 + 2 x GTX 980 || Pentium + 2 x GTX 780Ti + 2 x GTX 970
User avatar
tschwenke
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 9:35 pm
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender for Carrara 4.02.00.06[Stable and Test]

Postby protovu » Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:07 pm

protovu Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:07 pm
Ok, thanks.

Eevee is really a separate renderer, for both preview and output.

I am glad about Brigade, and look forward to its continued evolution.
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm
Previous

Return to Carrara


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Feb 23, 2019 1:04 am [ UTC ]