OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Forums: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby alex2080 » Tue Mar 09, 2021 9:28 am

alex2080 Tue Mar 09, 2021 9:28 am
Help!!!

Please help! What can I do to make it work?


Image
alex2080
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 9:15 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby bepeg4d » Thu Mar 11, 2021 8:22 am

bepeg4d Thu Mar 11, 2021 8:22 am
Sorry, which version of Mac Os are you using exactly, and which GPUs do you have in your Mac?

For Mac CUDA versions you need a Mac equipped with Nvidia GPUs, Mac Os High Sierra 10.13.6, CUDA 418.163 driver, and latest Nvidia GPU driver for 10.13.6.

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 8276
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby alex2080 » Thu Mar 11, 2021 1:48 pm

alex2080 Thu Mar 11, 2021 1:48 pm
bepeg4d wrote:Sorry, which version of Mac Os are you using exactly, and which GPUs do you have in your Mac?

For Mac CUDA versions you need a Mac equipped with Nvidia GPUs, Mac Os High Sierra 10.13.6, CUDA 418.163 driver, and latest Nvidia GPU driver for 10.13.6.

ciao Beppe


My sistem: macOS 10.13.6 (17G14033), 1060 6 gb , CUDA 418.163 driver, Nvidia GPU driver 387.10.10.10.40.139
alex2080
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 9:15 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby Sxbot » Sun Mar 21, 2021 11:42 am

Sxbot Sun Mar 21, 2021 11:42 am
Hi, guys. I was testing AI denoiser last week and noticed that it isn't working with the PMC kernel. Is this the way it should work? (I have the latest version of OctaneRender.)
Sxbot
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:08 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby johannes.wilde » Sun Mar 21, 2021 6:05 pm

johannes.wilde Sun Mar 21, 2021 6:05 pm
Hi there!

I just switched from Windows to Linux (PopOS 20.04) recently.
I had some trouble with Licenses and the Unlocking for the Free Tier of Octane Blender Edition.

I after installing the Server and OctaneBlender i was able to use Octane for that session. Since i restarted the Computer, it is no longer working, the license seems to be locked. Even though i used the Unlock option from my Profile from this website i am not able to use Octane any more.

I remember i had the same issue with Win10, when installing Server and OctaneBlender without Administrator Rights.
Is it the same with Linux?
Do i have to execute all installations and Program Starts as Super User?
If so, there is not enough information for this in the instructions.

I hope, someone can help me out, because i enjoy using Octane for Blender.

Thanks!
johannes.wilde
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2019 11:51 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Mar 22, 2021 7:35 am

bepeg4d Mon Mar 22, 2021 7:35 am
Hi johannes.wilde,
please write to [email protected], sharing your Otoy Username, and the reporting the issue you are having with licenses, thanks.

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 8276
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby suvakas » Fri Mar 26, 2021 8:36 pm

suvakas Fri Mar 26, 2021 8:36 pm
It has been a long time since i last used Octane. Downloaded the latest free version from this thread and I can't figure out how to change materials.
Whatever i do the material stays white. Changing albedo doesn't affect anything. Any clues?

[edit]
Hmm.. Made a new scene and it suddenly started working. Fishy.. Nevermind for now.

[edit2]
Im so dumb. I had irradiance mode ON. 8-)

Suv
User avatar
suvakas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 10:26 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby MaXRaSt » Sun Apr 04, 2021 8:30 pm

MaXRaSt Sun Apr 04, 2021 8:30 pm
I am the owner of GTX 980ti. I have the latest version (23.4) which has problems with the Ai denoiser. At one point he stopped working in the project. I copied the collection but the problem persists. Please, help
MaXRaSt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2020 11:55 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby kitae22 » Wed Apr 14, 2021 12:47 pm

kitae22 Wed Apr 14, 2021 12:47 pm
Hi all, I just downloaded this version of Blender with OctaneRender and was wondering if it supports baking lighting to texture and glb/gltf export? I am trying to create small architectural environments with baked GI and am wondering if Octane Blender can do this. I've seen Alex Pearce do this with his own Blender Octane plugin but I would prefer to use this version since it is maintained by Octane.
kitae22
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 5:09 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby NSDesign » Mon Apr 19, 2021 11:14 am

NSDesign Mon Apr 19, 2021 11:14 am
Hi

I've downloaded the following files;
OctaneServer_Prime_2020.2_23.4_stable.exe
Blender_Octane_Edition_2020.2_23.4_stable.exe

Blender runs fine and I've enabled the Octane add-on. However, when running the OctaneServer I get the same error as below.
The octane.dll does exist at that location.

Re: OctaneRender™ 2019 for Blender® 2.81 - new free tier!
Postby cheeseburger » Mon May 04, 2020 1:40 pm

The procedure entry point cuDeviceGetUuid could not be located in
the dynamic link library C;\ProgramFiles\OctaneServerPrime\Octane.dll.


I've tried adding that location to both the user and system PATH environment variables. Couldn't find any Octane Server Prime ENV VARS, and the Blender ENV VARS didn't seem relevant?

Leaning towards potentially re-installing the C++ redistributables for 2013 and 2015. From what I've been able to find, seems Octane Server Prime was built with VS 2013?
However, not inclined to do this unless there are no other alternatives and there's some inclination this will resolve the issue. Concerned about doing this, as it might cause issues with other programs.

Following from this pdf doc:- https://docs.otoy.com/BlenderH/BlenderP ... ements.htm
I've downloaded and placed the cuDNN.dll in the appropriate location.


System & Display info:
-----------------------
Windows 10 pro
Version 10.0.19042 Build 19042
x64
i7 2.8GHz
16GB RAM

Intel HD Graphics 4600
Driver Version 20.19.15.5063

NVIDIA Quadro K3100M
Driver Version 23.21.13.9263
CUDA Driver Version 9.1.84


Any help resolving this issue and getting Octane Server Prime running would be much appreciated.
Cheers
NSDesign
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2021 8:48 am
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Wed May 12, 2021 3:02 pm [ UTC ]