OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Forums: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Postby FusionLA » Sun Jun 08, 2014 9:49 pm

FusionLA Sun Jun 08, 2014 9:49 pm
Is there any update on the Mac version for the plugin?
Thanks
FusionLA
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 5:33 am

Re: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Postby abreukers » Mon Jun 09, 2014 4:52 am

abreukers Mon Jun 09, 2014 4:52 am
Hi everyone the current Daz Studio plugin is for Windows while work is still being done on bringing the plugin's v1.2 release to 1.5x and then to 2.0x versions.
i72630QM @ 2.00GHz | 6GB RAM | 2GB GeForce GT 540M | Win7 64bit
abreukers
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 490
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:28 am

Re: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Postby subspark » Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:20 am

subspark Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:20 am
Always feels like two equally valuable communities are divided by stupid platform gaps. ARRGH! :evil:
Daz3D Plugin v2.x will include the OS X version right?
subspark
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 6:53 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Postby cécile.decourt » Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:33 am

cécile.decourt Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:33 am
Hi everyone.
It's been 2 years since the windows version of this plugin has been released.
Is there still any hope for a Mac version?
Could you please tell us where development is and if there is still development in this project?

I own a mac pro on Yosemite with Nvidia graphic card and would rather avoid installing windows on it if a mac version is on it way

Thank you
cécile.decourt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:28 am

Re: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Postby thricegift » Sat May 23, 2015 12:31 am

thricegift Sat May 23, 2015 12:31 am
abreukers wrote:[*] Animations

OctaneRender for DAZ Studio allows unrestricted animation rendering; 3rd party plugins to extend the animation possibilities of DAZ Studio are supported as long as they
use standard methods to update DAZ scene elements. In addition the plugin provides an animation cue which allows to switch cameras, Render setups and Lighting setups
based on cue frames – for animations as well as rendering non-animated image sequences.
OcDS_AnimationSystemOctaneLive.jpg

.


Hi newbie here,
I just have a question about the above statement. I assume this is outdated/incorrect? I am just now getting into Daz and Octane, but have heard that Octane is unable to render animations. Is ther perhaps a workaround, such as exporting from Daz into Octane standalone?

Thanks for bearing with me. I am sure this has been asked a thousand times.
User avatar
thricegift
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 12:22 am

Re: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Postby Tugpsx » Mon May 25, 2015 4:16 am

Tugpsx Mon May 25, 2015 4:16 am
OcDs can render animation here is a quick render of a helicopter like viewport. note there is also animation of DOF and other camera functions.

Dell Win Vista 32 | NVIDIA Quadro NVS135M | Core2 Duo T7500 2.20GHz | 4GB
CyberPowerPC Win 7 64| NVIDIA GTX660Ti (3G) GTX480(1.5G) | 16GB
Tugpsx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1058
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Postby thricegift » Mon May 25, 2015 4:01 pm

thricegift Mon May 25, 2015 4:01 pm
Was that using version 2.1? I hope that is the case.
I have been reading in the DAZ forums that the new update "does not work with animations."


-
User avatar
thricegift
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 12:22 am

Re: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Postby Tugpsx » Tue May 26, 2015 4:13 pm

Tugpsx Tue May 26, 2015 4:13 pm
The is the new pre-release version. Animation works just fine. There is chat about camera animation vs character animation. Both work in the upcoming version. I'll try and post some character animation, showing Geographing too.
Dell Win Vista 32 | NVIDIA Quadro NVS135M | Core2 Duo T7500 2.20GHz | 4GB
CyberPowerPC Win 7 64| NVIDIA GTX660Ti (3G) GTX480(1.5G) | 16GB
Tugpsx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1058
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Postby ertrax » Sat Jan 23, 2016 9:29 am

ertrax Sat Jan 23, 2016 9:29 am
Hi I would like to ask if I upgrade my version of DAZ3D4.8Pro to 4.9 Plugin OctaneRender works.
My question and why the BETA version of Pro DAZ3D4.9 NOT loaded the Plugin OctaneRender.
Thank you
Render Machine:I7-4770 (3,8Ghz O.C.),RAM:32GB , Storage:SSD 850Pro Samsung 1TB,GPU: NVIDIA QUADRO K4200 CUDA CORE:1344
ertrax
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 3:17 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ for DAZ Studio released

Postby bepeg4d » Sun Jan 24, 2016 8:35 am

bepeg4d Sun Jan 24, 2016 8:35 am
Hi ertrax,
better to ask this kind of questions in the DAZ section, here is a discussion about 4.9:
viewtopic.php?f=44&t=52321
it seems that there is not any kind of issue with 4.9 and Octane :roll:
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6449
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:07 pm [ UTC ]