Strange error

Forums: Strange error
Smith Micro Software Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)
Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Strange error

Postby gold » Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:43 am

gold Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:43 am
Hello,

After getting poser reinstalled and octane 3. All was well for an hour,

then suddenly this error:

The scale of the camera must be 100%

Huh?

Is this a poser setting, or octane setting? I dont recall every seeing it before, or why
it would be off now.

thanik you
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: Strange error

Postby Erick » Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:35 am

Erick Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:35 am
Yes, this happens, if you indeed changed any of "Scale" values, of the camera, you want to render from (Main Camera, Aux Camera .. etc .. )
Check, and see, if all "Scale" values of the camera for X, Y, Z and Main are at 100%. If not, you have to correct them.
Alternatively you can check the option "Allow Scaled Poser Cameras" in the Setup -> Configuration menu and save it.
Erick
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:40 am

Re: Strange error

Postby gold » Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:20 pm

gold Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:20 pm
Thank you Erick,

I will try that.

Although I'm perplexed why these errors are starting now , not recalling
ever had them before.
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Return to Smith Micro Software Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:24 pm [ UTC ]
cron